We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, clean hotel - perfect location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Worsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good, clean hotel - perfect location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good, clean hotel and all staff were friendly. However, internet wi-fi was only available in our room if we paid £15 for the service. This service had been advertised as being free prior to our arrival.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Lee S

Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor and note that you found our staff friendly.

To clarify wi-fi is available in the public areas free of charge for one hour but is chargeable in our guest rooms.

I do hope to welcome you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    501
    337
    111
    55
See reviews for
315
518
39
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed here 3 or 4 times over the passed few years and to be honest it does not get any better or worse.Some of the Staff are friendly and some are not.The guy in the Pool reception gives you a grumpy hello and good bye when pushed.
The best part of the Hotel I think is the Bar area that always seems to be buzzing with business people meeting each.At night it is a nice area to sit around and relax.It is truly a comfortable bar area and is the heart and sole of the hotel.
Thats about were it stops.The Bedrooms are now looking very worn and out-dated.The Bathrooms are looking very shabby with the stained grouting and poor maintenance.The Toilet in our room needed to be pumped by the handle several times before it flushed.When you lie in the bath and look around is when you see just how bad things are.
To be very honest the price for the 2 night stay for the 2 rooms was at a very good price and I think the price reflex the quality of the rooms.A little bit like traveling with Ryan Air....Good price but poor quality so you don't complain.
I did mention to the receptionist the poor quality of our room and she said "oh,I sorry you were unhappy with the room sir.That says it all really.
Not up to the Hilton standards I know and expect and the core value it is so proud of.
Such a shame

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Michael D

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you particularly enjoyed the bar area and facilities.

However, we do take on board all comments to feedback to our relevant departments in order that training and standards are continuously maintained and indeed improved.

I do hope to welcome you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

All staff are Helpful, nothing too much trouble. Buffet Breakfast highlight for me, keeps you going til the evening. Rooms are pleasant and bar area pleasant to just relax in. Seems a little tight to only give 1 hr free internet access in lounge & none in room, but apart from that cant really fault it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alun1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Alun1974

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am delighted to note the comments therein, in particular how much you enjoyed the Hilton breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Small pool and gym, great breakfast, bar ok. rooms quite big, little bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Good Average Hilton standard. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bar food quite limited, but also typical of average Hilton. No executive lounge, however you do get 4 bottles of water, packet of crisps, bar of chocolate and a kellogs breakfast bar in your room, free drink at the bar and either free movie or side order instead,
Overall not the best, but quite ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevesmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear stevesmiths

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you found our facilities met your needs and confirm that we do indeed take on all feedback. I am particularly pleased to note that you found our staff helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was sleeping here a weekend. It was a nice experience, very comfortable rooms (big) gym (small but was ok) hot water swimming pool. The room service perfect.
Breakfast with a huge variety!!!! very close to all the nice towns in the Cotswolds.
I recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chileantrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Chileantrip

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisors and am delighted to note such positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the UK.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Since we were only using it as a base we actually really enjoyed it here. Very pleasant staff throughout were on hand to give knowledgeable, practical advice. £7 in a cab to Warwick was fine. We had a decent room, though not huge, a top breakfast and a nice touch from them to offer free parking for the night as there weren't many cars about on an off peak weekend. Minor quibble that you can't have a small glass of wine, only a medium or large (at over £7 a glass? come on, we weren't on a corporate jolly!), and we'd definitely return to explore this interesting area.

Room Tip: Top floor to the rear of the hotel gave us an ok view over the fields, rather than the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear jonnyT22

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and am pleased to note your comments therein.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Booked here to break the journey to Cardiff where we also stayed at the Hilton. (The reviewer who believes this to be the poorest Hilton in the UK obviously hasn't been to Cardiff).

We were allocated a room which was exactly what we asked for - quiet room on a high floor away from the lift. It was a long walk but well worth it for the quiet. We stayed on a Friday evening so there were very few business guests and overall it was pretty quiet.We had dinner in the restaurant and bought vouchers from reception for 3 courses for £22 and as we are in the loyalty programme were given addional vouchers so we didn't have to pay any supplements. The food and service were very good with the addition of pleasant and friendly restaurant staff.Bar prices are high £13 for a glass of wine but that is the standard across the whole chain.
There were additional charges on our bill at check out which weren't ours but this was quickly resolved and was a genuine error.

Overall pleasantly surprised at the high standard and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: At the far end of the Caste Wing the rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittys64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Kittys64

Thank you for taking the time to write a response here on Trip Advisor and I am delighted to note the comments contained therein.

I am very pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
1.6 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Property: Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing