We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Nearby Hotels
$77
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel(Warwick)(Great Value!)
$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Haseley Coach House Motel(Warwick)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveler rating
516
585
371
134
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
585
371
134
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomjelly beansusual hiltonhilton groupstratford upon avonstandard roombuffet styleevening mealweekend breakstayed here for one nightbreakfast was excellentlots of choiceenjoyable staysaturday nightleamington spatea and coffeecar parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,336 - 1,341 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked a weekend in November 2012. The hotel was excellent the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, water was hot. Toiletries were good, tissues were provided. Room was a comfortable temperature. This hotel is just off the motorway, but you wouldn't have known it, there was no traffic noise.

We ate at the carvery the first night, and the food was good. The ambiance in the bar was perfect, with a lovely fire in the centre. The breakfasts were good with enough variety to please everyone.

Absolutely nothing to complain about at all. Ideal for visiting Warwick Castle, Stratford, Leamington and Evesham. Would definitely stay again. We got the room on offer in the 3 day sale so felt it was exceptional value for money as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindahug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Lindahug

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive response here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hilton and found all our services and facilities enabled you to have an enjoyable time.

I am also pleased to note that you particularly enjoyed our restaurant service especially the breakfast which Hilton Warwick scores very highly in our reviews and you found the location of the hotel was ideal for the local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend, The room was excellent, as was the facilities and Bathroom, also nice little touches of chocolate, water and crisps in the room.
The room was however a along walk from anything.
The breakfast and dinner were very good, and the restaurant staff were excellent, as were the reception staff. We were in a group of bikers and they even set aside a parking area for us, very nice and a pleasant stay.
Didnt try the pool but it did look a little small.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbigroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Bigbigroy

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor and am very pleased to note how much you enjoyed our hotel. It's the little touches that mean the most to our guests and make them very individual and welcomed.

I am also pleased to note you enjoyed our restaurant service for both breakfast and dinner and found our staff to be friendly and professional.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Kind regards


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

After a stressful year we needed a weekend break in a good hotel, with a pool, good restaurant and somewhere to relax and that's exactly what we got. Considering the hotel is round the corner from the Motorway (which is handy) it's still lovely and peaceful and we chilled no end. Ok there's no beauty treatments to be had or gardens to stroll around, but the lounge, restaurant and pool did the trick for us. The food was delish....the wine was a bit dear for us....but other drinks were comparable. Rooms were spotless and corridors were quiet yeeha a rare thing in my experience. We were lucky to have sunshine and enjoyed watching a bunny bob around outside our window enjoying it too. Pool was fine, sauna too, but steam room was just a bit tired, wouldn't take much of a facelift. But don't let that put you off. Staff were polite and friendly. I asked for some milk when passing reception as we'd run out of ours for a coffee in our room and minutes later someone arrived at our door with a tray of milk and biscuits. Only a little thing but went a long way to us being happy. It's handy for Warwick and Stratford-Upon- Avon. Also parking is free for guests at the weekend...it doesn't say that on their web site and it nearly put us off. I would go back and I don't often say that. Just wish they'd told us they tested the fire alarms Monday morning ha!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11Alicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear 11Alicat

Thank you for taking the time to write your response here on Trip Advisor and I am delighted to note how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location ideal for the local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the near future.

Kind regards

Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Warwick castle, the hotel is close to the motorway and a short drive to Warwick castle.

The room was simple but great, we had free bottled water, chocloate bars and a few other amenities

We ventured into Warwick to go for an evening meal but wish we had stayed in the hotel as we could not find away where that was open or was not full with a hefty waiting time, if we stay here again we will try the restaurant as we heard it was very nice.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and if we are in this area again We would stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Maria P

Thank you for taking the time to write a response here on Trip Advisor and I am delighted to now how much you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular finding the location ideal for visiting the local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-uopn-Avon in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has a lovely first impression.Views of the bar with it's comfortable sofas and open central fireplace and the 360 restaurant.The staff on reception were so polite and helpful and with no pressure informed us of the Hilton's 3 course meal special for £22.50.We took advantage of this and our table was booked and our voucher given to us.The room was lovely ,we only booked the guest room and we were really impressed it was of a very high standard.
We had a few cocktails before dinner,the bar was really relaxing .The decor is contemporary ,with warm colours and comfortable sofas.We sat near the open central fire, it was such a lovely evening.
The barmen were took pride in making the cocktails and wanted to know if everything was as it should as you took your first sip,like you would tasting wine.
The meal was gorgeous ,can I recommend the hand cut chips and beer battered cod,the batter was still crispy on the last mouthful.
The Pudding was gorgeous too apple pie with Ginger custard....that custard was beautiful.
The staff were again so lovely ,kind and so helpful and friendly.
We saw there was a pool by our room ,not huge but there if we wanted to use it.
Breakfast was ample and a very high standard with good quality produce.Very happy.
Just one thing, As you approach the hotel there is a barrier and it gives you a ticket.Just hand this to the reception as you book in ,we never had to pay and the ticket was altered so that you can come and go as many times so you don't have to get another ticket each time ,the same ticket gets returned to you.
The hotel is modern from the outside but please do not think it is more of a business venue.It is warm and inviting, and lovely we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Ruth L

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive response here on Trip Advisor and I am so delighted to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us from every aspect of the service and facilities we provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews