We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Limassol
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked a weekend in November 2012. The hotel was excellent the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, water was hot. Toiletries were good, tissues were provided. Room was a comfortable temperature. This hotel is just off the motorway, but you wouldn't have known it, there was no traffic noise.

We ate at the carvery the first night, and the food was good. The ambiance in the bar was perfect, with a lovely fire in the centre. The breakfasts were good with enough variety to please everyone.

Absolutely nothing to complain about at all. Ideal for visiting Warwick Castle, Stratford, Leamington and Evesham. Would definitely stay again. We got the room on offer in the 3 day sale so felt it was exceptional value for money as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindahug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Lindahug

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive response here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hilton and found all our services and facilities enabled you to have an enjoyable time.

I am also pleased to note that you particularly enjoyed our restaurant service especially the breakfast which Hilton Warwick scores very highly in our reviews and you found the location of the hotel was ideal for the local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    514
    340
    113
    58
See reviews for
324
525
40
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend, The room was excellent, as was the facilities and Bathroom, also nice little touches of chocolate, water and crisps in the room.
The room was however a along walk from anything.
The breakfast and dinner were very good, and the restaurant staff were excellent, as were the reception staff. We were in a group of bikers and they even set aside a parking area for us, very nice and a pleasant stay.
Didnt try the pool but it did look a little small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbigroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Bigbigroy

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor and am very pleased to note how much you enjoyed our hotel. It's the little touches that mean the most to our guests and make them very individual and welcomed.

I am also pleased to note you enjoyed our restaurant service for both breakfast and dinner and found our staff to be friendly and professional.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Kind regards


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

After a stressful year we needed a weekend break in a good hotel, with a pool, good restaurant and somewhere to relax and that's exactly what we got. Considering the hotel is round the corner from the Motorway (which is handy) it's still lovely and peaceful and we chilled no end. Ok there's no beauty treatments to be had or gardens to stroll around, but the lounge, restaurant and pool did the trick for us. The food was delish....the wine was a bit dear for us....but other drinks were comparable. Rooms were spotless and corridors were quiet yeeha a rare thing in my experience. We were lucky to have sunshine and enjoyed watching a bunny bob around outside our window enjoying it too. Pool was fine, sauna too, but steam room was just a bit tired, wouldn't take much of a facelift. But don't let that put you off. Staff were polite and friendly. I asked for some milk when passing reception as we'd run out of ours for a coffee in our room and minutes later someone arrived at our door with a tray of milk and biscuits. Only a little thing but went a long way to us being happy. It's handy for Warwick and Stratford-Upon- Avon. Also parking is free for guests at the weekend...it doesn't say that on their web site and it nearly put us off. I would go back and I don't often say that. Just wish they'd told us they tested the fire alarms Monday morning ha!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11Alicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear 11Alicat

Thank you for taking the time to write your response here on Trip Advisor and I am delighted to note how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location ideal for the local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the near future.

Kind regards

Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Lancashire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Warwick castle, the hotel is close to the motorway and a short drive to Warwick castle.

The room was simple but great, we had free bottled water, chocloate bars and a few other amenities

We ventured into Warwick to go for an evening meal but wish we had stayed in the hotel as we could not find away where that was open or was not full with a hefty waiting time, if we stay here again we will try the restaurant as we heard it was very nice.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and if we are in this area again We would stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Maria P

Thank you for taking the time to write a response here on Trip Advisor and I am delighted to now how much you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular finding the location ideal for visiting the local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-uopn-Avon in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Parley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has a lovely first impression.Views of the bar with it's comfortable sofas and open central fireplace and the 360 restaurant.The staff on reception were so polite and helpful and with no pressure informed us of the Hilton's 3 course meal special for £22.50.We took advantage of this and our table was booked and our voucher given to us.The room was lovely ,we only booked the guest room and we were really impressed it was of a very high standard.
We had a few cocktails before dinner,the bar was really relaxing .The decor is contemporary ,with warm colours and comfortable sofas.We sat near the open central fire, it was such a lovely evening.
The barmen were took pride in making the cocktails and wanted to know if everything was as it should as you took your first sip,like you would tasting wine.
The meal was gorgeous ,can I recommend the hand cut chips and beer battered cod,the batter was still crispy on the last mouthful.
The Pudding was gorgeous too apple pie with Ginger custard....that custard was beautiful.
The staff were again so lovely ,kind and so helpful and friendly.
We saw there was a pool by our room ,not huge but there if we wanted to use it.
Breakfast was ample and a very high standard with good quality produce.Very happy.
Just one thing, As you approach the hotel there is a barrier and it gives you a ticket.Just hand this to the reception as you book in ,we never had to pay and the ticket was altered so that you can come and go as many times so you don't have to get another ticket each time ,the same ticket gets returned to you.
The hotel is modern from the outside but please do not think it is more of a business venue.It is warm and inviting, and lovely we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Ruth L

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive response here on Trip Advisor and I am so delighted to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us from every aspect of the service and facilities we provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Hotel Warick after spending the morning at the Birmingham NEC Cruise Show. The show was a waste of time but the Hotel more than made up for our disappointments.

On arrival the receptionist was extremely efficient and very helpful. The room was small but was exceptionally clean,fresh and had a very comfortable bed.

The breakfast and evening meal was superb. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful and also effecient.

All in all yet another good stay at a Hilton Hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillianfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear GillianFry

Thank you for taking the time to write a response here on Trip Advisor and am very pleased to note that you found our reception team efficient and helpful and found your room very much to your liking.

I also note how much you enjoyed our restaurant service, in particular breakfast, and this is something we score very highly on in guest surveys.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a mystery hotel from last minute, and have had an excellent stay, which was very good value. We requested adjoining rooms for us and the children - the rooms were great, we had a club room which was huge and included complimentary snacks, drinks and slippers. The children's room was smaller, but had everything they needed.

The young man on reception was extremely helpful, and sorted out our luggage as we arrived too early for check in. He provided us with lots of useful info, maps etc for both Stratford and Warwick.

Car parking was free as part of the weekend rate.

Breakfast was amazing, everything you could want - traditional English breakfast, fruit, porridge, freshly made muffins, croissants, cereals, various breads, fruit smoothies, lovely.

We didn't eat at the hotel, but the restaurant and lounge areas looked very inviting. The only downside, was the noise from young children running along the corridors late at night, and this was down to the parents, not hotel staff.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PKilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear PKilby

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive response on Trip Advisor and am delighted to note how much you enjoyed your stay from the rooms you were allocated, our friendly and professional staff and in particular our breakfast service, which Hilton scores very highly on in guest surveys.

I am also pleased to note that you found the location ideal and that you would recommend our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#10 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
5.8 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Property: Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing