We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dated and needs a major revamp......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Honiley Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“dated and needs a major revamp......”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just returned from a night away at this hotel, and i was very disappointed in the condition of it. The room itself is a lovely size and has everything u need in them....but the condfition is a dfifferent story....
To me this hotel needs a complete revamp, it needs all new windows and a total make over.
Such a shame its in such bad condition because the views are lovely looking over the country side.
We have stayed in many hotels and would recommend some of them but we would not recommend staying here.....spend your money elsewhere.....we will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM-Talash, Manager at Honiley Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Clare, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at the Honiley Court. A planned upgrade of the facilities is currently underway so Improvements will be noticeable over the coming months. I do hope you will reconsider a return visit so that you can see for yourself the changes that are being made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    188
    173
    112
    131
See reviews for
147
347
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Didcot
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a last minute one night stay at this hotel. The hotel was amazing, our room looked newly decorated, spacious and very-comfortable beds. We had evening meal and breakfast, both meals were superb. Really enjoyed our short stay and we will definitely be going back. Can't really understand some of the negative reviews, we couldn't fault it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM-Talash, Manager at Honiley Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Christine, Thank you for your recent review. Your kind comments are really appreciated and will be shared with the team here. There are a number of improvements taking place at the moment so it is good to see that they are being recognised already. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

When browsing online this quaint hotel looked perfect! The rooms looks luxurious and the hotel adorable. However upon arrival, while the lobby was gorgeous with two beautiful side loungers. The rooms smelled strange (musky) and looked nothing like the luxurious pictures with curtains and lush bedding but had a plan head board nailed to the wall and very firm mattresses with questionable The bathrooms were great!!! And the dining was convenient and delicious!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthaM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM-Talash, Manager at Honiley Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your recent stay. Your constructive comments are appreciated and have been circulated around the team here at the hotel. Scheduled improvements are taking place at the Honiley Court. Improvements and enhancements to the bedroom facilities are part of this process. Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I went to Honiley Court for a girls weekend, we wanted to visit Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon, and it was ideally located for both.

The only disappointment was that when we arrived on the Friday night (at around 8.30-9) there was no food and the bar seemed to be closed so we had to go out in search of food. It does seem however that they have just changed management and the hotel was fairly quiet so probably that was a huge factor.

Other than that, the room was clean, peaceful and comfortable. There was plenty of hot water and the breakfast was tasty.

All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM-Talash, Manager at Honiley Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. Please accept my aopolgies for the inconvenience caused on arrival. At that time of the evening both bar drinks and bar food should be readily available. I am sorry if this was not explained when checking in. Thank you again for your constructive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel misses out on the little things. No shaving socket in the room. Staff not sure how to deal with it. Carpets not at all clean. Toilet handle needs repairing as does the sink.
Breakfast not very well organized.
In all a disappointment

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenF1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM-Talash, Manager at Honiley Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Ken, Please accept my apologies for the difficulties experienced. Your feedback has been circulated around the departments highlighted where remedial action and improvements have since taken place. My apologies once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warwick hotels

Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked three rooms here for a family birthday celebration weekend and we all had an enjoyable stay. Yes the hotel is a bit 'tired' in some areas but it was clean and comfortable and the staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Perhaps a lick of paint and new carpets in the bedrooms would be an improvement however.

We did have difficulty finding the hotel as it is on a very long main road and our sat nav insisted on taking us to a nearby business park, maybe the hotel could add directions to their promotional literature.

It is handily placed for many interesting places to visit and a nice gesture was being given an information sheet listing these when we checked in.

Breakfast was good with many choices from the buffet.

Our only complaint is that for the evening meal there was a distinct lack of healthy vegetables. We ordered a child's meal of sausage and mash and she received just that - two sausages and a pile of mashed potato but no other vegetables. it was quite amazing that the chef didn't think to add a spoonful of peas or carrots etc with the child's meal. The adults meals came with a small helping of veg, but larger portions would have been better.

All our rooms were pleasant, one overlooked open countryside and the other two overlooked the car park at the rear of the hotel, one with patio doors and a Juliet balcony which was wonderful as the weather was extremely hot. It was not so pleasant to be woken at 7 am on Sunday morning by a delivery van making lots of noise! But maybe this would not have been as annoying if the windows had been closed.

For good value and a good location I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Recently stayed here for business using this as a training venue and accommodation. Looks impressive from the outside but unfortunately inside is a different matter. It could really do with some TLC and an update.
The rooms were fine. I stayed in one near the road and didn't have any problems with noise. The bed was quite hard. Everything was clean. Tea and coffee facilities provided. The TV didn't work.
The conference facilities we used for the training were fine. We had a problem with projectors and were told the hotel won't invest in new ones which is a bit worrying considering they're a conference facility.
The restaurant was an interesting experience. We had tea there one night and only part of our order arrived and no reference was made to the missing items. We gave up asking for the missing parts. We also had breakfast there 2 mornings and lunch there 2 days. I've never come across ruder staff. We were treated like schoolchildren being scolded for sitting in the wrong area (there was no indication we were in the wrong area) and told off for walking through the wrong area etc. There was an older woman presiding over breakfast and lunch who was not at all trained in customer service.
Similarly, the reception staff were clearly lacking in customer service skills. The woman on reception were rude and unhelpful. Only the young man on reception helped in any way and came across as friendly and polite.
A number of our delegates said they were going to complain and asked us not to use the venue again. That says it all as far as I'm concerned.
Overall, I wouldn't recommend this venue for training or conference purposes. There is much improvement needed in customer care!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clementine8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM-Talash, Manager at Honiley Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Please initially accept my sincere apologies for the difficulties experienced. The Customer Service experience is of great concern and remedial action has since taken place to eliminate future repetition. Improvements to both the Hotel and Conference Centre are currently taking place which includes the Conference IT equipment. We acknowledge the importance of being able to offer the most up to date IT and AV equipment to our conference clients. Please once again accept my sincere apologies..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.5 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
6.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
596 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#9 of 12 in Warwick
85 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honiley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honiley Court Hotel

Property: Honiley Court Hotel
Address: Meer End Rd | Honiley, Warwick CV8 1NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Honiley Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a peaceful rural location, just 15 minutes from the M40, Warwick and Coventry, this charming 16th Century Hotel offers scenic views, modern dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.With an emphasis on comfort and relaxation, each of these 62 spacious en-suite rooms have been individually decorated and furnished in a warm, inviting style. Ideal for business and pleasure, every room features Wi-Fi access, TV, hairdryer, room service and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can choose from Double, Twin and Executive options, with many offering scenic views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Honiley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing