We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TIRED HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Honiley Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“TIRED HOTEL”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked a stay at the Honily Court Hotel,the outside is very pretty but on a busy noisy road .When we booked in the receptionist who was very pleasant discovered that the agents had not registered our booking with them although it shows that we had paid ,these things happen and she was not happy that it hadn't been sent to them ,however she sorted things out quickly and there was no problem .The room was large and clean, and at first we thought someone had been smoking in it ,the road is very noisy but with the windows closed it wasn't so bad ,unfortunately as it was so humid we had to have it open .Hairdryer ,tea and coffee ,iron and board ,were available in the room .We at down the road at a nice pub for dinner you may need a car as its quite remote .On our return to the hotel we got stuck in the lift and rang the bell for some time ,eventually it moved but we are not sure if it just unjammed itself or someone managed to get it down ,we took the stairs after that . The whole place is in need or TLC ,it is bordering on scruffy although very clean ,a shame because the property is very nice .The bed was very hard but again clean .Breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from .Overall I would stay there again it would be nice if it could be updated a little as it is spoilt by the lack of TLC .

Room Tip: I would next time ask for a room at the back away from the road .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexUkGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    188
    173
    108
    127
See reviews for
147
342
10
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just had a weekend with national holidays and stayed here for the weekend. A double room, was lovely and clean with tea coffee facilities,hair dryer iron, everything you needed was in hand. Included was evening meal and breakfast. Cannot fault it. Would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline3562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband our son and I went to Honiley Court for a family break at the end of May ,which was on a half board basis for a visit to Stratford Upon Avon The hotel is quite isolated in the middle of nowhere.Our room was on the 1st floor ( lift out of order) and was clean. On our first night the hotel appeared empty, but the second night a coach tour arrived and gave the hotel some atmosphere which it was seriously lacking. The dinner at night was ok ,but we were glad that it did not cost £19.95 per head for 3 courses if you were not on the half board basis.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Don't know about the Hotel, but a group of 14 attended for Sunday Lunch a week ago very good starter and Main course, large helpings masses of veg and very well cooked, the meat was very tender, only problem was they had run out of the Eton Mess desert which a few of the party wanted, however they provided the Melon starter as a suite instead. Very friendly and helpful staff and a good price

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfer36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed here for two nights in May 2014 for a trade show nearby.
Colleagues had stayed here 3 years ago for the same event and this time it looked even more scruffy, dilapidated, overgrown and run-down.

Inside it has been tidied and decorated to an extent, and the rooms were acceptably clean and comfortable. The rotten wooden windows are a little thin for the traffic noise if you along the front side of the hotel.

The reception staff were fairly efficient, but the service in the restaurant was terrible - no steaks after we had to ask 3 times for someone to come and take an order for our food.

On the second evening we stood at the bar for drinks and a table for almost 20 minutes with the waiter returning to get drinks for other people and ignoring us - we eventually left and had an excellent curry in Kenilworth (Sitar Exclusive)!

To summarise, it is a nice location and has potential to be a nice hotel, but they need an efficient team of staff, and a lot of tidying and painting outside!

Room Tip: The Holiday Inn in Kenilworth has been renovated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forestforestforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warwick hotels

Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We are from Melbourne Australia. We asked for a downstairs room as the lift wasn't working. Maybe upstairs is better - suposedly renovated but where we were the roof leaked in the hallway making the carpet wet, mouldy & smelly. The heating didn't work for the first 3 out of 5 days we stayed. The meals were a bit expensive & if you wanted more sauce on a sweet then it couldn't be done. They had a conference on one of the days so no lunch. Reception staff were wonderful so that was the highlight of the visit.

Room Tip: Upstairs is supposedly renovated so ask for there.....but the elevator doesn't work
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

went t this hotel with n/express.1st seen right away.given key t room with number on.went t go t our rooms only t find the lift not working,we were on 2ndfloor so my hub carried the cases up.finding ur room we notice at sometime the door was forced open.on the left there was a window out not replaced.shortly after settling in i found an unwelcome guest in the bed.(lge spider).meal servedrather late in the evening,but when it came we could not fault it.staff were wonderful and quick t service.unfortanally no entertainment.spent the rest of the night in our room.googled bfore we went dissapointed when we arrived.the outside looked better on the web.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.5 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
6.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#9 of 12 in Warwick
77 reviews
5.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
575 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honiley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honiley Court Hotel

Property: Honiley Court Hotel
Address: Meer End Rd | Honiley, Warwick CV8 1NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Honiley Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a peaceful rural location, just 15 minutes from the M40, Warwick and Coventry, this charming 16th Century Hotel offers scenic views, modern dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.With an emphasis on comfort and relaxation, each of these 62 spacious en-suite rooms have been individually decorated and furnished in a warm, inviting style. Ideal for business and pleasure, every room features Wi-Fi access, TV, hairdryer, room service and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can choose from Double, Twin and Executive options, with many offering scenic views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Honiley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing