We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Honiley Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Wedding”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Me and my husband got married here on 20th July and I couldn't have been happier. Even though it was such a last minute booking due to the original venue closing down, Claire Palmer went above and beyond to make sure it was completely stress free and everything ran smoothly and they did us proud. We didn't get married until 5pm but throughout the day the lady from reception (carol?) and Claire herself repeatedly checked on me to see if they could get me anything. The wedding itself was faultless and the wedding breakfast was fantastic. Lovely hot food, great portions and very tasty!! All staff were very efficient and kept the bar open for us until early morning!!! Would definitely recommend to any bride to be and can't wait to return for our anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_Cowton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    187
    172
    107
    125
See reviews for
146
340
10
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Honiley Court whilst attending a wedding there. Both the hotel and the wedding were great. The Hotel staff were constantly on hand to make sure the wedding went smoothly and the reception room was a credit to them. Our room on the ground floor was large, bright and well fitted out. The only small thing we would mention is that the bathroom and the room windows could do with a little attention, but these things didn't detract from a wonderful stay and would hope to stay there again in the future

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2-Tractor-boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

On first impressions the hotel looked lovely and the reception staff were very poliet, the room however was really disappointing, there was smashed glass outside our window, the door handle was not secure and felt as if it was coming of the hinges, one of the lights didnt work and the sink kept getting blocked.

The food was ok and even though our waiter was poliet we did feel we were being rushed through the meal.

We actually requested the manager to come and look at the room and he was very nice and said that the issues would be sorted but to be honest we have no desire to go back to see if he did sort them out .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlemarymoo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warwick hotels

West Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband booked for our Wedding Anniversary. The ladies on reception were just lovely, efficient and helpful. Our room was really nice - clean and airy with views of the countryside. We only ate breakfast at the hotel as we had booked dinner in Warwick we were seated quickly and offered tea and coffee lots of choice hot and cold breakfast items which were regularly replaced. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the countryside :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cld71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a friends' wedding. Lovely hotel, lots of character with ivy covering the front of the building. The reception, restaurant and bar are clean and with modern furniture and the corridor to my room on the ground floor was fine (no sign of worn carpets or chipped paintwork that I read about on previous reviews). My room was spacious and clean with everything you'd expect - large flat screen tv, stainless steel kettle, clean comfortable bed, large clean bathroom with white fluffy towels. The wedding ceremony room was lovely with a large bay window and just the right size for the number of people attending, making it intimate and romantic (as it should be). The wedding reception was great, again a lovely room with its own bar and dancefloor and the food was superb, service was excellent, they couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast the next day was brilliant - self service buffet with heaps of food, all hot and very tasty, unlimited tea and coffee and pleasant and helpful staff. Special mention to Claire, the Operations Manager who was always on hand to ensure everyone had everything we needed, Leigh and Ashleigh who were efficient but at the same time friendly and a good laugh and the reception team (sorry, didn't get their names) who were always smiling and helpful. All in all, a great wedding celebration and splendid venue. Ignore the negative reviews - this is a great place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed very recently en-route to the CLA Gamefair.
We arrived and was was mega hot and stuffy, ----our welcoming host immediately offered us the facility of cooling off in an air conditioned room, nearby. Another member of staff very kindly agreed to freeze my ice-packs ready for our trip the next day.
Our room was excellent, very spacious and airy. We even had a fan in the room too.
The evening resturant was superb, lovely food and plenty of it.
Breakfast the next day was fantastic with a great choice of both hot and cold food.
All staff were very polite and helpful and friendly.
My partner has a specialist dietary need, ---a short e-mail in advance, resulted in our needs being very well catered for.
IF we were in the area, we would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vr628man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely comfortable and clean hotel with good facilities. The staff (on reception and bar/restaurant) on duty when we were there were fantastic. Breakfast was great full english with choices of pastries, cereal and fruit. The rooms were well equipped and spacious.

Room Tip: We chose a twin room which turned out to be a room that would normally have a king sized bed in so h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.5 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
6.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#10 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
5.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honiley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honiley Court Hotel

Property: Honiley Court Hotel
Address: Meer End Rd | Honiley, Warwick CV8 1NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Honiley Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a peaceful rural location, just 15 minutes from the M40, Warwick and Coventry, this charming 16th Century Hotel offers scenic views, modern dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.With an emphasis on comfort and relaxation, each of these 62 spacious en-suite rooms have been individually decorated and furnished in a warm, inviting style. Ideal for business and pleasure, every room features Wi-Fi access, TV, hairdryer, room service and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can choose from Double, Twin and Executive options, with many offering scenic views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Honiley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing