We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has potential!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Honiley Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just back from a discounted 1 night stopover at the Hotel. No-one was on Reception and a couple of staff walked past without stopping to ask if we were being attended to. Eventually, we asked a member of staff to find the receptionist, who then booked us in. The paint was peeling in some parts of the hotel with cracked floor tiles down the staircases. It didn't look as if the hoovering had been completed on the landing. The room was very nice and the beds clean and comfortable. The hotel appeared a little "soulless" but was OK for one night. Only the pool table for entertainment or a TV, so kids, take your DS's or whatever! It is situated on the side of a busy road with the dogs home next door - didn't hear any barking though. Surrounding the hotel is...car parking, so don't expect to walk in the grounds! Breakfast was OK, the fruit was fresh and very tasty but the sausages were probably the cheapest I have ever tasted. The hotel is supposed to be 4 star, but I would not rate it as that - perhaps a 3...Saying all of that, a great place to explore the heart of England

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zackkery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Honiley Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 786 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Me and my husband just back from a one night stay at the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, our room was at the back of the hotel very clean lovely big bed had a great sleep, breakfast was good, we had a meal in the restaurant which was very enjoyable, would recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel because it is on a busy road.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanglider16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel on a 50% voucher and it was excellent value for money. We had a large comfortable and quiet room with good bathroom facilities - shower and bath. The bed was huge - a super king size! The staff were pleasant and helpful but a bit lacking in number, particularly at meal times. The food offered is average and the bar very small and manned intermittently. A good buffet breakfast. On closer inspection the hotel is a little tired and could definitely do with a bit of attention here and there, eg crumbling window frames, peeling wallpaper, scuff marks on furniture and walls. Overall we we enjoyed our stay and were made to feel welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back in the modern wing
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just got back from a lovely mid week break in Warwickshire, where we stayed at this hotel.
The location is great for exploring the area and the many attractions nearby. The hotel was okay, if a bit worn around the edges. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. I think the quality of the breakfast could be improved on a lot. For the money it was great, but I'd say more 3* than 4*!

Room Tip: Choose room 31. It's away from the reception and sheltered from the noise of the major road run...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaiPembs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

we had our wedding at this hotel. it is lovely. the hotel is set in a very lovely area and has some outstanding views. the hotel has a lovely warm and welcoming feeling about it. all the staff are exceedingly pleasent and cant do enough to make you feel welcome and are their all day to look after you and any guests that they have. the bedrooms are all nice and comfortable and well equipped. the food is beautifull and at very reasonable prices. the hotel is always busy with lots of guests. every time we went their before the wedding it was full. on the wedding day we had most of the hotel to ourselves apart from a few people eating in their restaurant. it was lovely. we will never forget them or all they did for us.. all i can say to anyone checking out this hotel is to please go to the hotel to see it.. most of the reviews runningit down are not true. the descriptions are wrong. it is beautiful, idyllic and a very warm and welcoming place.. go and see it. remember all places have a few little ups and downs.. this one is definitely one you should stay at or even hold a special event at.. its definitely worthy of its 4*'s ..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The four star rating is misleading. This is a modern conferencing-style hotel with little 'old English' character, Fine for a corporate event or wedding perhaps but not really suited to a romantic or family holiday. We were disappointed on arrival to see overflowing dustbins in the car park, an enormous pile of cigarette buts at the front door. Inside, the stairs leading up to our room were dirty and had obviously not been vacuumed for several days. The room itself was very nice, clean and well-furnished, with a good bathroom (although no proper soap). The breakfast was good but short staffing meant that it took ages to be served with coffee. Very much a 'could-do-better' job.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with a groupon deal. I don't usually just stay away for no occasion but for the price thought it might be a nice break. I definitely wouldn't go paying the full price!
The room is basic. Very non descript. Lots of space for clothes which would be good if staying for a couple of days.
The window was single glazed and so a little breezy. Great view though. The blind didn't fit properly so was woken up with the light.
One of the lamps in room didn't work and there was a jacket hanging in the wardrobe from the last people so we were a little worried that the cleaners may not have done a decent job. My boyfriend wanted to change rooms at this point.
There was no information pack in the room and we weren't even told the checkout time when we checked in.
The room wasnt freezing but could have been warmer. We woke up in the night cold! We had the radiator on full but was on a timer.
The breakfast was ok. I would stay away from the sausages though! There was very little variety. Only fried eggs, not scrambled or poached although they very kindly got my boyfriend poached when asked. I would have liked some fresh fruit (they had bowls of fruit obviously from a can) and possibly pastries.
There was no hot chocolate in the room but the young lady on reception at the time was very obliging in bringing us some.

All in all very basic and ok to stay if wanting to be in the area but wouldn't reccomend it you'll be spending lots of time in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful though

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank be33i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.5 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
6.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
608 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#8 of 12 in Warwick
95 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 12 in Warwick
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honiley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honiley Court Hotel

Address: Meer End Rd | Honiley, Warwick CV8 1NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range: $76 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Honiley Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a peaceful rural location, just 15 minutes from the M40, Warwick and Coventry, this charming 16th Century Hotel offers scenic views, modern dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.With an emphasis on comfort and relaxation, each of these 62 spacious en-suite rooms have been individually decorated and furnished in a warm, inviting style. Ideal for business and pleasure, every room features Wi-Fi access, TV, hairdryer, room service and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can choose from Double, Twin and Executive options, with many offering scenic views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Honiley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing