We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Honiley Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Basic but great value for money”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Yes the decor is a little tired and the breakfast is just average (we didn't get coffee as we'd been forgotten!) but all the staff were lovely. The room was fine - bathroom was lovely with a great shower and nice towels but the blind was too short for the window so it was a little chilly around the window. However the heat was on all night so the room was never cold. The bed was fantastic, massive enough for 3 people if you're that way inclined!, with comfy pillows and a cosy duvet. Its not in a great location as you have to drive to get anywhere but there are pubs within a couple of miles so its not the end of the world. For 39 quid for B&B for 2 people I cant fault it, give it a try.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    187
    172
    107
    125
See reviews for
146
340
10
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had a weekend stay at this hotel and I was not happy at all with the room at all the wall socket was hanging off the wall and the light shade in the celing was full of bug and things the window lach hanging off and the bath room had hairs in the plug hole so bad the water stopped in the bath the recepionst said that the manager was not in but she said that she can change the room but this room was the same as the one before apart from the plug socket and had a big crack in the window I will not be staying there again

Room Tip: none at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ken f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warwick hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I booked a Diamond Holiday trip to Crufts which included a brief stay in Stratford upon Avon then dinner, bed and breakfast at the Honiley Court Hotel, before going on to Crufts dog show the next day. Was a bit apprehensive as had read some negative reviews, but was very pleased with the room and facilities available - large clean bed, beautiful and clean bathroom, tea/coffee etc. I did lose the main lights as the trip switch failed but the staff sorted that out very quickly. Supper was pretty good considering there were two coachloads of people eating a the same time. Breakfast did not work quite so well as everyone was told 08:00 hours start and leaving at 09:00 so long queue for cooked food. I don't know what the actual cost to stay at the hotel was, as all part of the Diamond Holiday trip (which was very well organised), but it is certainly a pretty good hotel, with helpful staff and well situated for Stratford and Birmingham.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went to stay at this hotel for a couple of days for an exhibition at the NEC. Hotel room was great; good size, clean and comfortable beds. We had sliding doors to a Juliet balcony that we couldn't lock (could be our stupidity!), but the area seemed safe and secluded so it didn't worry us. We had good sized bathroom and nice toiletries, great shower and fluffy towels. Wonderful little stay for the price and only 15 minutes from the NEC.

The food seemed a little overpriced but there's plenty of great places to eat nearby. We're a gay couple and the receptionist asked 3 times if we really wanted a double bed....but that may just be because she didn't understand our booking. It didn't bother us, staff we very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel rather then the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E-Grinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

After a visit to the NEC we were looking for somewhere nearby which was dog friendly before travelling on the next day to relatives in Essex.
I booked the hotel before reading any reviews, after reading some of the bad reviews I started to regret booking.
On checking with the Hotel by email regarding the dog policy I was rather taken aback to be told there was a charge of £15, this worked out at £1 per hour, as they neither offer Doggie canapes or sitting I queried this and the manager waived this charge.
We arrived just as a coach party entered reception so adjourned to the bar while they were dealt with, this if anything is the hotels achilles heel, it was freezing cold and what had been an old style feature has been modernised to within an inch of its life, like the pub on the Moon it lacked atmosphere.
Our room wqas absolutely fine, OK the passageway leading to it was looking tired, there was a bucket collecting drips from a leak but once inside the room it was warm and welcoming.
We booked the evening meal and breakfast package. The evening meal was absolutely fine.
Breakfast aws O.K. self service with a reasonable selection but (and this hotel is far from alone here) the sausages were a disgrace, no substance to a bland tasteless mush, we produce briliant sausages in England, come on hoteliers get a grip. We took a couple for the dog and at least she ate them.
On checking out the manager was doing his best to deal with a couple of billegerant guests who had been charged for smoking in their room, tghere was talk of the Police being called as we settled up and left.
Look at their charges and weigh it up.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room at the far end of a corridor overlooking fields at the back and didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveller175England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I came here with a coach group during the weekend with my children,What a stay we had! Great food,the chef even prepared food for the children.we were happy with our room on the first floor over looking the feilds.The Lady on reception provided my children with playing cards and monopoly which they were happy with for the evening.Would Definately come back here in the summer.Thank you to the staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon110mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

yes stayed at the honiley court hotel yet again this week as attending shows in the nec it is becoming like a second home for me,food up to its usual great standard rooms still airy and clean fantastic staff and a new restaurant manager ,a lovely lady who is really dedicated to her job and nothing was to much trouble for her ,all the staff at the hotel are as usual doing their very best for the guests and always take time to be very helpful and polite,i did notice that there are alot of returning guests who im seeing on a regular basis and having spoken to a few of them we are all agreed that the negative comments this hotel receives are totally unfounded ,agreed it does need a lick of paint but the staff are brilliant and more than make up for the decor being dated,

Room Tip: ignore the bad comments from people try the hotel they will always go that little bit further to mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.5 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
6.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#10 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
5.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honiley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honiley Court Hotel

Property: Honiley Court Hotel
Address: Meer End Rd | Honiley, Warwick CV8 1NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Honiley Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a peaceful rural location, just 15 minutes from the M40, Warwick and Coventry, this charming 16th Century Hotel offers scenic views, modern dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.With an emphasis on comfort and relaxation, each of these 62 spacious en-suite rooms have been individually decorated and furnished in a warm, inviting style. Ideal for business and pleasure, every room features Wi-Fi access, TV, hairdryer, room service and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can choose from Double, Twin and Executive options, with many offering scenic views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Honiley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing