We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Mr India

Mr India
Ranked #71 of 129 Restaurants in Warwick
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Food was very good and all provision for BYO drinks. Service excellent and friendly. However,unlike katanaismybike, I found it not quite spicy enough although I do not venture into the realms of a vindaloo. The food and service was good enough for us to visit on both nights of our stay in Warwick.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    38
    14
    8
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Braintree Essex UK
Level Contributor
173 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Spicy..”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Good food, no license so take your own beer. Food was standard fare. It was very spicy ( two of us had a vindaloo and a lamb mirchi) we are seasoned spicy food eaters and found it HOT. Would revisit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank katanaismybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best curry in ages!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

On a trip to Warwick we ended our evening here. The food was fragrant and delicious, the staff attentive and friendly and I vowed I'd review it as soon as I got home. I'm not in the habit of reviewing restaurants but Mr India was so good I feel I should! Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A taste of the UK!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Last night I took a visitor from Australia to Warwick to sample British culture and cuisine. I had chosen Mr India for our meal as I have always enjoyed the food and what could be more English than a great curry! Although it was a quiet Thursday evening, we were made to feel welcome and the waiter gave us the window table, swiftly changing the settings from 4 to 2. The warm welcome and attentive, friendly service were matched by delicious food and my guest was delighted with her visit to Warwick. Thanks Mr India for a great job, your reputation will be shared across the other side of the world :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank terimac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Without doubt the best Indian we have been to”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Reviewed Mr India before pleased to say it hast changed the food is still as good and service excellent. Every dish has an individual flavor, very rare these days in most Indian restaurants.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank warwkscruiseholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr India also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Mr India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing