We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Booked this room for one night to visit Family. Room very comfortable and a good choice for breakfast. Hotel very clean and staff very polite. As previously mentioned internet £9.95 for 24 hours which I think is excessive. Excellent position off the M40 and not far into warwick town. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QUIRKY68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    441
    162
    44
    20
See reviews for
299
355
33
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I used this hotel for a week during a visit to Jaguar Land Rover 2 junctions along the motorway and it suited me fine. The hotel is on one side of the road with the more expensive Hilton onthe other side. A carvery shares the car park with the Holiday inn and because both hotels are 2 miles outside of warwick the place is always busy. We didn't use the hotel restaurant other than for breakfast in the morning. As usual my only complaint about these hotels is that it is £10 per night for internet access in your room, why is it only in the uk that you have to pay for wifi access in your room?
The parking is advertised as £3 per night, perhaps it was because we were there for a week but when we checked in the receptionist validated our ticket for the week at no extra charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel, the rear ones all face onto either the motorway or a busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in January with us. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and I note that you scored both the cleanliness and service highly, which is fantastic to see.

We have taken onboard your comments regarding the charges for Wi-Fi, whilst this is the case in the bedrooms, I would also like to highlight that we do provide 6 hours free Wi-Fi in our Great Room / Bar area, which can be suitable for most of our guests needs.

I do hope that should you return to the Warwick area, we are able to welcome you again in the future.

kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Basically a good Holiday Inn express. We had a family room with an extra childs bed. Both beds were comfortable, the childs made up bed was firmer than the adult bed but this was not a problem. The room and bathroom were clean. The only thing to note is that rather unusually parking is not free. The breakfast was excellent and well stocked. We ate an evening meal at the nearby porrige pot carvery which was very reasonable value and excellent food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Needed a night to stay for a family of 4 after a family party local to this hotel.

Wasn't expecting much because we only paid just over £40 for a family room including breakfast (early booking special online rate) but it turned out to be excellent!

Really friendly and helpful reception staff (Jack was a star!), decent room and acceptable breakfast.

Hotel was very clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stop including a lounge area downstairs and books and snacks for sale.

Parking and in-room web access were a few pounds but then what do you expect at these prices.

The breakfast choice was very good considering it was 'free'. The hot options were simple (I doubt the sausages had much meat content!) but there was everything we needed and more to choose from.

Really pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: Away from the motorway I guess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A pleasant say here , just what I needed. Helpful staff & my room was clean & well equipped. It was great to be able to buy a book from the charity book stand for my bedtime reading. I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Everything was fine and the staff were friendly, breakfast was excellent and the room was clean.. Everything was perfect except when we checked the airconditioning filter after waking up in the mornings feeling rotten. We found the filter was not only disgusting (see photo) but also a fire hazard. I did report it and hope they have fixed this now) I have never received any apology after telling IHG. The Manager said it should be cleaned fortnightly but it odviously hadn't been cleaned for around 2 years if that. Had I received an apology or confirmation that this had been fixed I wouldn't be adding the photo of the filter. Such a shame as we usually stay at Holiday Inn as they are good value but after also finding similar at Gatwick Holiday Inn we won't do it again as we are not sure if this problem has been fixed in all their hotels or not.

Room Tip: Just check that the filters are cleaned and all will be fine as everything else was good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay in November with us.

With regards to the Air conditioning filters, I would like to assure you that I have reiterated with our maintenance engineer as part of his room checks on a fortnightly basis carries out a thorough clean of all our filters. This is then followed up by an external contractor every 6 months.

I am pleased that whilst this area did cause concern, you still had an enjoyable stay particularly highlighting the staff, breakfast and overall cleanliness of the bedroom.

Kind Regards

David
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel at least 12 times and honestly, can think of much wrong with it. I mean it's not 5 star, but it's good. The location is clearly NOT ideal if you want to be in a town or dont have a car. The hotel is in good order, plenty of seating downstairs and a cracking free breakfast. Again, remember it is FREE so don't expect something amazing. But as a family of four we have stayed and eaten many times.

The staff are always good and helpful. The rooms are good, typical holiday inn express - clean and practical. There is a microwave, ideal if you have kids and don't want to eat out each night. 

Ideally located between Stratford and Warwick. Personally I've eaten the restaurant next door to the hotel a few times and won't again. It looks much better than it is...go to Warwick or Stratford, plenty to eat at each. there is much choice in either location. 

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back again later this year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaintmarkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
580 reviews
6.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
1.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick. Holiday Inn Express is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. It's just 1.5 Miles to Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and double or triple-glazed windows and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available for £3.50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing