We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great park for kids”
Review of St Nicholas Park

St Nicholas Park
Ranked #5 of 47 things to do in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great park for kids”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Whenever we have small children visiting us we need to go no further than St Nicks park for a grand day out. There is plenty to do with the small funfair, playground, paddling pool, boats, adventure golf and cafe. The park is always clean. A great place to take bikes and scooters. Lovely views across to Warwick Castle.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Korkykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    155
    28
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots to do”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great park, always clean for the amount of people that visit. Rides, water play area (in Summer), cafe (independent) not great however.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank StuMC_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice park, nicer cafe”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It helped that I visited Warwick on the warmest day of the year (the only warm day, maybe), but I found the park extremely pleasant, particularly the riverside walk which is lined with willow-trees. There are fine views of the castle and of Warwick School on the far side of the river. Apart from that, the park is mainly an expanse of grass and playing fields with a childrens' playground, but I did want to put in a word for the cafe. It's under new management, apparently and I found it very pleasant. They do a very wide range of hot and cold food and drinks and the service was very obliging. It's nice and spacious inside, though perhaps they could do with some more tables outside in the "summer".

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fairfax09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bit dated in parts.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I haven’t been to Warwick before so when I visit a place it’s nice to check things out on Trip advisor for help and advice. One thing that does frustrate me is that people use the Excellent rating to easily. In my opinion it should only be used when it “Blows your socks off!” This attraction is not in my opinion one of those occasions. Don’t get me wrong its good and the value for money on the rides is good value, but all it is a recreation park with a dated basic children’s ride area. Nice if you are in the area but not worth an out of the way trip, sorry!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shame the cafe lets park down”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Park great. Cafe appalling and took almost an hour to get a portion of chips

4year old daughter loved the rides and park.

Helpful?
1 Thank Darkwaterwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Nicholas Park also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to St Nicholas Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing