We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jersey Villa Guest House
Ranked #13 of 24 Warwick B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

A lovely warm welcome from Polly, clean light and airy, lots of hot water in a lovely shower room , lovely breakfast in a lovely bright and airy dinning room, would deffintly reccomend to others.thank you Polly X

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiggysmummy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
15
16
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just spent 2 days there as we were at Stoneleigh Park for the Emergency Services Show (10 minutes by car), Lovely big double rooms, very clean,friendly service and very reasonable prices. If you want a brilliant place to eat in the evening try the Lord Nelson (turn right and about 250 yards), Great food, Good beer, Friendly staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobster55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Thank you to Polly and her sister for a great stay from 22nd - 24th August. We recieved a very warm welcome. The cooked breakfasts were of an excellent standard. Hygiene is paramount at this guest house. Equally the attitude of the hosts towards their guests is great. They can't do enough for you and always make time for you. Our room was spotlessly clean as was our bathroom. The beds are really comfy too. Its just a shame we had to leave! I am planning my next visit already.

Room Tip: I have stayed in room 2 and one of the double rooms accessed from outside and both were equally bril...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I had to stay at the Jersey Villa for 9 days and I must say I am thoroughly satisfied with the experience. From day one there was a good vibe about this place, everything was very tidy, the hostess was very friendly and keen on making me feel at home. The room I got was immensely satisfying, very spacious, well equiped and pleasantly decorated, and was always very, very clean.
i stayed in a room inside a house detached from the main building, which frankly was totally fine since that meant it was always much quieter than a guest house usually is, with people always going in and out.
The breakfast was in a decently sized room (much bigger than what I've had to experience in other guest houses in the UK) inside the main building, and the food was about as good as food can be. Again, the staff was always trying to make sure the guests were satisfied, without ever becoming intrusive.
Overall a great experience that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malicivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here on the 30th June. Owner greeted us on arival and was very friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was lovely and staff were very attentive asking us if we had enough and did not feel rushed at all. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed for five weeks in this guest house. I get it comfortable. The owners are very polite and are willing to respond to reasonable demands and requests of guest. The cooked breakfast is very nice with flexibility. What impressed me more is the parking area and green area in which one may relax during sunny days.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mesganaw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

I arrived after having to call and text numerous times to find the place, i found the owner molly to be uninterested at best and downright rude at worst.
there were various things wrong with the room. which I would have forgiven if they had tried to understand. bed so uncomfortable, plastuc matress cover, a geriatric home??? shower rose was tied on with a cable tie causing it to spray in your face ans swing around wildly. tv didnt work, I could go on and on but what I will say is that this is less a b n b and more renting out rooms, mine looked on to a car park and was stuffy. i coulnt acess most of the doirs and had no idea where to have breakfast as they exoected you to guess. these people should get a job they enjoy.

would never recommend anyone staying here feeling of desolation and insecure, the last readers expeience with an intruder verifies that. give it a miss they arent trying to improve.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Belgiorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
0.6 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
0.1 mi away
Westham B&B
Westham B&B
#8 of 24 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jersey Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jersey Villa Guest House

Property: Jersey Villa Guest House
Address: 69 Emscote Road, Warwick CV34 5QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jersey Villa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jersey Villa Guest House is a beautiful large 18th century property, with ample free off road parking. The guest house is perfectly situated between the towns of Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. Both of the towns are within walking distance. All of our rooms are very spacious, all with their own private ensures. we provide quality accommodation and breakfast service for long and short term stays. We also have ground floor annex rooms which are very popular. These rooms have reserved parking, directly outside the room, with own front door access, advance booking is recommended for these rooms. Our emphasis is to make your stay with us as comfortable and hospitable as possible. All public transport systems are close by within 10-15 minutes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing