We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carol C”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haseley Coach House Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carol C”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Lovely place to stay, spotless and well equipped, comfortable. Dogs were welcomed and excellent walks nearby. Jane is the perfect host, offers a deliciousus breakfast. just a few minutes walk to local pub/restaurant. Recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We welcome dogs (and their humans!) and are surrounded by countryside - which is great for walks! Hope to see you next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    65
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
84
138
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here with my mum and son for one night - we were given a very warm welcome byJane, the owner who really took the time to chat with us and also give us some great local advice.
The rooms are a really good size, nice decor with beautiful bathrooms, we were also given a travel cot for my son which fit nicely in between the beds.
The breakfast room is full of charm, with a beautiful view of the fields close by. Breakfast was fab!
We stayed here as we were visiting Hatton Country Park, we couldnt of asked for a better place to stay - we also drove into Warwick and later on stratford upon avon (for dinner).
Just a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APieceofJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Haseley Coach House. We are lucky enough to be surrounded by great places to visit and whilst I haven't had time to go to them all, I do try to help where I can! Hope to see you next time you come back to the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We had 2 nights here. Jane is an exceptional host & the room was immaculate; it was small, yet adequate & modern, the fact you can park outside your room is a plus. We had the cooked breakfast & Jane was happy to cater for our individual needs. Would definitely recommend it.

As an aside, we took the 3 minute walk along the bridle path by a field to The Falcon & the food was very good. The Hatton Arms is a 10 minute walk away & was packed when we called for a drink. The food smelled delicious & the views were great, we should have tried there, too!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethelmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your review - and for your kind comments. I am glad that you found it useful to be able to park right outside your room - it's always good for popping out to get the things you forgot, or if you don't want to walk too far, or just to make sure your car is ok! I always try to cater for specific requirement at breakfast, and I am glad that I could accommodate yours. We are lucky enough to be surrounded by good places to eat in the evening, with 2 excellent pubs just a short stroll away. I look forward to seeing you next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here one night to visit Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon. Our rooms, which were a bit cozy, were very clean and comfortable (we had twin beds). The bathrooms were updated, and spacious. Jane was wonderful; very welcoming and friendly. At dinner at the pub nearby after a short walk on the bridle trail. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! Would recommend Haseley Coach house to others!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tmp1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your very kind words. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you make the trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night 25/08/013. We did get lost a little bit as the sat nav didn't like the post code so do be aware that this is noted on the website (we forgot!) Jane helped us find our way to the coach house and was there to greet us as we pulled into the car park. Our room was very clean and just right for what we wanted.Our bed was comfortable the bathroom looked new. We didn't have breakfast as we had already arranged to meet others in our car club for breakfast elsewhere but I am sure it was good as was everything else. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pattap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Haseley Coach House. I am sorry you had difficulty finding us - the postcode in a Sat Nav can try to take you through a field! There are directions on my website, or sometimes just inputting 'Haseley' into a sat nav can bring you straight to us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay once you found us! I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

From the moment we arrived Jane made us most welcome. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfasts very filling.an ideal place to stay, near everywhere but not with the hassle and bustle of the centres. If in doubt this is the place to stay you will be well looked after.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you next time you visit Warwick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely B&B and Jane was fantastic. The shower was the best (I'm looking for one for home now!), food great and the room was good.
We had a cooked breakfast the first day and continental breakfast the second. Both we're very good and worth the money.
Jane was very helpful and friendly. We ate at the Falcon which is a few minutes walk up a bridle path. We had the best steak we've had in a very long time. We fully recommend the Falcon for dinner!
We would definitely stay here again. It was a lovely place that's good value for money and Jane was a fantastic host.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GidgetAndShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
3.7 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
3.9 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haseley Coach House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haseley Coach House Motel

Property: Haseley Coach House Motel
Address: Firs Lane | Nr Hatton, Warwick CV35 7LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haseley Coach House Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haseley Coach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing