We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and freindly owner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haseley Coach House Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haseley Coach House Motel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good location and freindly owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed here whilst I went on a driving experience at nearby "Pro Drive" that I had been bought for my birthday. The owner Jane was very freindly, the rooms were clean and there was a nice breakfast. We took our dog as the B and B is dog freindly, and there were lots of countryside walks nearby. We had a very good meal at "The Falcon", a gastropub just a 2 minute stroll away, which also allows dogs and serves real ale. We also found a great small holding just up the road that will sell you produce such as sausages and pork chops to take home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, I hope you enjoyed your driving experince too! We are always very happy to accommodate well behaved dogs - along with their owners!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    62
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
77
135
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

What a great find, we stayed for two nights in January, visiting friends and exploring the area, Warwick castle, Stratford royal shakespeare and shopping in Birmingham !
The motel was a perfect location for a base and all we could have asked for . A comfortable bed and a recently decorated room with a sparkling new bathroom. I particularly enjoyed a very generous breakfast and plenty of coffee,
we felt very welcome, a definite plus point when you are used to staying in the larger chain hotels this one definitely has a personal touch. I am looking forward to another excuse to book up in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodie211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Many thanks for you kind remarks, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon - I'll have the coffee ready!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I recently stayed 4 nights here... it was very nice. The room was well equipped with all the things you could think of. I had a vanity table, hair dryer, flat screen television with ipod docking station, wifi, comfortable double bed, onsuite bathroom and full length mirror. I must say, the nicest things were the extra light switches above the bed, the underfloor heating in the bathroom, and fresh towels daily. Jane, the lady who owns the B&B, makes a cracking breakfast and is always warm and friendly. I didnt really find anything to dislike and that says something as I have rediculously high standards! I would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirstymichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and your kind remarks - I look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

I visited The Hasely Coach House Motel for a romantic weekend away. There was no-one to greet us so we stood outside in the cold for about 5 minutes before being shown to our room.
The decor was passe to say the least and the room was very tiny and shabby and the curtains needed pressing, I have been in hostels which are more cheerful and welcoming. The ancient TV had lost it`s remote eons ago and there was no hairdryer which the bumph said was supplied. The room was the temperature of the sun and yet the shower water was tepid. I was so disappointed and the £55 price tag is an insult. We refused breakfast at £9.50 a head and what a good job I took our own tea bags and milk since there were 4 tea bags by the bed, and that`s yer lot mate! I will never go again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Nellyfanjita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2007

Having read the tripadvisor review, I can only assume that the writer
stayed at a completely different venue. I booked this motel, having read the review, and was so disappointed. The room was small, dark and slightly musty and lacked any real home comforts. The shower/
toilet was windowless and the lighting was poor. I won't be going back.

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Disliked — Poorly furnished.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jill-Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2006

This hotel is one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in the ambience is fantastic, perfect service consistantly and constantly, the food superb and I have always had marvellous experiences in this divine country retreat. On gorgeous grounds one sometimes finds even peacocks in the garden. It is a traditional yet surreal divine hotel always welcoming, accomadating and with bucket loads of charm. The ecclectic beauty of the spacious and tastefully decorated hotel is faultless. Offering divine suites the hotel is always pristinely clean and operates of the highest standards. Never ceases to impress and amaze. Checking in and out with ease is always a pleasure with the delightful manageress who always is happy to help and with a smile. The rooms are lovely and everything is taken care of. What a superb hotel. Impecable and brilliant. Definately worth a trip.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
3.7 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
1.9 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
3.5 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haseley Coach House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haseley Coach House Motel

Property: Haseley Coach House Motel
Address: Firs Lane | Nr Hatton, Warwick CV35 7LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haseley Coach House Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Haseley Coach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing