We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, brilliant price”
Review of Austin Guest House

Austin Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Austin Guest House
Ranked #7 of 24 Warwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Two of my friends and I shared the family room while on a site seeing weekend. The room was brilliant - plenty of room of three girls to get ready to go out, and really comfortable beds. The room was really good value for money and the on site parking was really handy as you can leave your car there and walk into Warwick.
The breakfast was lovely, and the fact that it was cooked to order meant that the various demands of one meat eater and two veggies was no problem. The times were no problem for us, but if you are looking for a lay in after a big night out then I can see that breakfast may finish a little early.

Room Tip: If your a group of friends that don't mind sharing the family room is great value for money, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate_t51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 108 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

I have been a regular guest at Austin House over the last 3 years and have been very pleased with the quality of each room and the hospitality of James and his family. Each room is modern and very clean and James is very accommodating to any of your needs. Would definately recommend this b&b to anyone, including families.

Room Tip: large upstairs room for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vickypowell82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Clean comfortable and freindly...the manager was very helpful and told us about places to visit...I woulod reccomend this B n B

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This Guest house was, very clean, friendly, food was amazing, room was the best ever, so clean, lovely soft towels, shampoo shower gel included.
Would definately recommend anyone to stay here, only 10 minutes from town and castle.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninjawiggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The standard of cleanliness, decor, food and facilities were outstanding especially for the price. But what really made the difference was the amazing customer service, nothing was too much trouble, the most helpful friendly people you could imagine. Nothing negative to say at all but they need a nice new clear sign to show themselves off!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here at the weekend as it was central between Warwick and Leamington Spa
The guesthouse was lovely and James was very knowledgable and helpful. Sercie was great, and the family room we had was perfect!
The breakfast was very, very good and we will definately return again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank throyalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

10 of us stayed here on a hen weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had 4 rooms between us, all had been recently refurbished and decorated. We were able to leave things at the hotel when we arrived, even though our rooms weren't ready. The facilities provided were of good standard and mini toiletries were even included which was not expected for a B&B. Breakfast was a good variety, excellent quality and cooked to order. We were able to be flexible with times too. Would certainly recommend or revisit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGO81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Westham B&B
Westham B&B
#8 of 24 in Warwick
87 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
0 mi away
Chesterfields Guest House
Chesterfields Guest House
#11 of 24 in Warwick
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park House Guest House
Park House Guest House
#22 of 24 in Warwick
93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rose and Crown
Rose and Crown
#2 of 24 in Warwick
514 reviews
6.4 mi away
Church Hill Farm B&B
Church Hill Farm B&B
#5 of 24 in Warwick
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Guest House

Address: 96 Emscote Road, Warwick CV34 5QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: $45 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Austin Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Austin Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing