We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for my 4-week Stratford business trip”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Windsor Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveF1549
1 review
“Perfect for my 4-week Stratford business trip”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Windsor Cottage was just what I was looking for - a perfectly appointed 2-person accommodation right in the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon. For my wife (and daughter who visited) everything Stratford had to offer was a short walk away while I was working nearby. In the evenings we were able to dine-out or stay in for dinner. The apartment was very well appointed with new furnishings, appliances, etc. We also enjoyed the quiet back-yard garden for a glass of wine several nights.
Be aware that this cottage is in a very popular part of Stratford, so expect to hear the sounds of the street early & late each day.
Thanks much to Margaret for making the stay so easy & pleasant. I would certainly stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of the property
Liked least: Need some more light in the bathroom!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your great review. I am so pleased to hear the house ticked all the boxes for you and your family and I wish you all the best in your future travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilys S
1 review
“Excellent location. Superb cottage”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent location. Cottage clean, well furnished, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Fully equipped for all your needs

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulbucha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from spending four nights in this lovely cottage in the centre of Stratford. Can't praise it enough. Scones, clotted cream, jam and fresh orange on arrival were a lovely touch. The cottage has been beautifully refurbished to a high standard, with lovely decor, very well equipped, extremely comforable bed and bedding and it was a pleasure to stay here. With a two minute walk into the centre of Stratford it is ideally located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I'm happy to hear you've enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My boyfriend James and I stayed here for a Valentine's weekend getaway, and we couldn't have been happier with the cottage. Everything was updated with impeccable taste, and there were loads of nice little touches, like the little bag of heart-shaped chocolates, orange juice, scones and clotted cream from M&S left just for us. The bed was quite comfy, the bathroom was nice with good water pressure, and everything was clean and cozy. We also enjoyed the back patio area, so beautiful! The location is amazing, just a few steps from all the best restaurants, pubs, and shops. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was amazing, and everything was clean and beautifully decorated.
Liked least: There was an issue with the wi-fi, but I think that's temporary.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, Rachel. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Windsor Cottage and wish you all the best in your future travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing