We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Front of cottage
Living room
Living room
Living room leading to kitchen
Kitchen
Sunroom/dining room with bi fold doors to garden
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Walk-in shower
Private garden
Patio with garden furniture
From patio to back of cottage
From garden to back of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PatandJo
NE England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect cottage”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just back from a four night break in this perfect cottage: exactly what we wanted in the ideal location. Cannot recommend this property too highly - a very comfy, cosy, well equipped little house and so central for everything in Stratford. We felt very welcomed and very much at home. We look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous location - and so warm for a winter visit!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2016
Delighted you found the cottage so appealing and the location perfect. It was indeed wonderful to have you as guests. I certainly look forward to your return. Thanks so much for being kind enough to write up your views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GYDR
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You will not regret Booking”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great position,very very clean, well equipped, a real home from home.

If you want a clean place to stay in the center of town and a place that is exactly as discribed then this is the place.

The owner is very polite and brilliant in responding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2016
Thrilled you enjoyed the cottage so much. Super to host for you, you were excellent guests. Please come again! Really appreciate your review and the time taken to write it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“great location and everything you could need in a cold January”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very pleased with the accommodation - beds comfortable, cottage was warm and well equipped. The location was great. Rachel had thought of everything you were likely to need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no dishwasher
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
So pleased the cottage was to your liking and you could retreat to the warm during a particularly cold snap! Lovely to host for you, thanks so much for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
720barbar...
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in the centre of Stratford”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I would like to thank Rachel, the owner, for my fabulous 2-week stay at her delightful cottage, which is conveniently situated in the centre of Stratford and hence within walking distance of all the sights.
The cottage has everything a guest could possibly need and more. It was spotlessly clean, comfortably furnished, with excellent light in all the rooms so that it was possible to work, read and relax in the four rooms provided. There is a lovely garden at the back of the house, which I could enjoy during the sunny afternoons (and there were plenty of them:-)
Even though I arrived on a Sunday night, Rachel was very welcoming, she showed me everything I needed to know in the flat. Moreover there was a present (delicious shortbread and a jar of strawberry jam) waiting for me on the counter, and Rachel had made sure I had some breakfast provisions to get me started on Monday morning.
I have already booked the flat for next year's stay in Stratford.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
I am delighted you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed Stratford upon Avon and the cottage so much. Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review, I do so appreciate it - it was an absolute pleasure to host you, and I look forward to coming again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen T
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ideal cottage and location”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in this lovely cottage for 1 week . It is beautiful with everything you need. We particularly liked the dining/living kitchen with the bifold doors opening onto the quaint garden. The location is ideal for visiting Stratford-Upon -Avon with its history, theatres, tearooms, restaurants and bars. Whilst we were there we also enjoyed walks along the canal with its many locks and also along the Avon. We took our car but to be honest we didn't need it , the railway station is really handy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thank you very much indeed for your review. So delighted you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the cottage, town, attractions, river and canal. Do come again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bader K
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice central cottage, Lovely Landlady”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage was ideal for a family stay in Stratford. Everything is at a walking distance! The cottage is beautifully decorated and the family enjoyed their time.
The Landlady was very helpful. Her kind gifts on arrival ensured an immediate taste of Stratford-Upon-Avon. She has provided us with a lot of helpful tips and advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The difficulty to find a long term parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, really delighted you had such a good time and trust you have gone home with very happy memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reg C
Oldbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place...highly recommend!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay in Stratford. We took a bit of a gamble with ' Fair Haven' as there were no reviews however the cottage turned out to be absolutely wonderful. Its no more than a couple of minutes or so walk to the town centre and many of the main attractions are within half a mile of the accommodation. 'There in 60 seconds...'. That's how long it is to Sheakspear's birthplace The cottage was spotless and had everything we needed to make our stay a relaxing and very pleasurable one. It was comfy and like 'home...from...home'. The booking with the nice owner Rachel couldn't have been any easier. She's very friendly and accommodating and gave us good tips on several local eateries which were spot on. All the amenities are close-by with and a convenient store literally around the corner for most things that you might need. Although parking is restricted we were able to use two very nearby car parks that had cheap day rates. Stratford is a wonderful place to visit. If your planning to see the sites and want to be close to the attractions and amenities I don't think you'll be disappointed with this accommodation. I'll definitely be visiting Stratford again and staying at Fair Haven. Thanks Rachel for making our holiday a very enjoyable one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - really appreciate that. So pleased you had a great holiday, enjoying the delights of Stratford and finding the cottage to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing