We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its good reputation”
Review of Edward Moon

Edward Moon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
bristol
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Deserves its good reputation”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We visited Edward Moons for a pre theatre meal, prior to a night at the comedy festival. We were impressed by the light yet cosy decor and our welcome and the standard of service. We chose the £9.95 for 2 course set menu. The soup was tasty and my husband enjoyed his favourite black pudding and chorizo salad. For main courses the pork cheeks came with creamy mash while the cauliflower cheese tart had lovely crisp pastry and was served with a generous helping of new potatoes and a well dressed salad. We passed on the puddings, being more than full, but enjoyed coffees and mints. Including a glass of wine and a bottle of beer, the bill came to a fraction over £33 which given the quality and quantity of food we considered excellent value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nretiredBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    346
    89
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best food ever!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food was absolutely gorgeous! Friendly staff, good atmosphere adnd good value for money.
This truly superb restaurant was the highlight of our visit to Stratford. We will definitely return again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, excellent food and good atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Definitely recommend this restaurant, very popular so book in advance. Will return next time we visit Stratford.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkJSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great time”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for quick bite on the way back to out hotel, they were fully booked for the theatre but managed to fit us in before.
Staff were really friendly and for food was georgeous. Will definatley come again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matty_Qeensbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, quick service, good food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went here with a discount voucher after a terrible ghost walk by Stratford Town Walk but the restaurant experience cheered us up. Good food, really quick and friendly service, couldn't recommend it more. Only problem is that they do not have many vegetarian options (only 1 or 2) so if you are a vegetarian and a fussy eater it may not be the best choice for you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrocodileClip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edward Moon also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Edward Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing