We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service friendly but forgetful” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bright and modern, PizzaExpress Stratford Upon Avon offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service friendly but forgetful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a very small pizza express , it felt more intimate than they usually do , but I like the fact the Pizza express restaurants are all different , the staff were friendly and nothing seened too much trouble but they did keep forgetting things , 2 starters missing , the wrong pizza , drinks missing, but they did delete the service charge , without us even complaining , we tipped anyway, as Id rather have a forgetful waiter than a rude one :-) Food was great as usual and the atmosphere was good , we had small children with us and I did not feel they werent welcome , they didnt even mind adults ordering from the childs menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    84
    43
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exactly what you'd expect from Pizza Express”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

As a family with young kids we like Pizza Express because we know exactly what to expect, and that's perfect at the end of the day when the kids are tired. Friendly professional staff, tasty food and drinkable wine. This is a busy restaurant and we were lucky to be seated without a booking. At least 10 drop ins were turned away when we were there on a Friday evening so definitely make a reservation if you're considering eating there. There is some parking on the street but Stratford-on-Avon is small enough that you never have to walk far from a parking station.

We've always found Pizza Express to be reliably consistent as a chain and this branch is no different.

Check online as they do have 20% to 25% offers available via their website.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
243 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta - nice restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Really nice venue - we had a table next to the open fire. Te restaurant has exposed beams etc. - nice, relaxed feel to it. We had pizza and pasta - all our food was delicious and well presented.

For good value, tasty pizza and pasta, this is an exceptional choice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ALandVICTORIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely family meal out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ate here at lunchtime and was pleased we booked a table because it was surprisingly busy. The food was excellent, both me and my husband had calzone and it was delicious. I thought the children's meals were very good value for money with three courses plus a bambinocino. We were very well looked after by the waiter and really could not fault anything about our experience here. The actual restaurant is full of character and provides an intimate dining experience. Fantastic!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MorrisFamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well looked after three years in a row”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have eaten at this Pizza Express the last 3 New Years Eve's and the food is always very good and the staff always welcoming, friendly and efficient. I worry when picking a place to eat on that particular night of the year but Pizza Express have never let us down.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AshnDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing