We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, friendly staff, beautifully presented (and tasty!) food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Boathouse

Thai Boathouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location, friendly staff, beautifully presented (and tasty!) food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I really love this place, often come here for the Sunday all-you-can-eat buffet but also went there for Christmas this year. It offered a beautiful selection of Thai dishes on a buffet. Normally with large buffets the food can taste quite bland and mass-produced, but here all the dishes were individually very tasty and there was a great range. Would definitely recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollycb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    94
    39
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, England
1 review
“Awful awful awful ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Visited as a treat for my daughters birthday but was very disappointed in the service, the food and ambiance.

We ordered 7 separate dishes, they were all bland, textureless, dreary dishes. I sent my beef in a pepper sauce back, only for it to reappear with a bit if white pepper sprinkled over it.

The restaurant was nearly empty, the Saturday night before Christmas... Word has obviously got out... I will not be back either.

The management has obviously changed because it used to be good.

Very expensive, low low quality....
Don't bother there are other restaurants in Stratford upon Avon.

Helpful?
Thank Nubepiloto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicker, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have never seen so many Spider Plants since the 1980's! Really nice restaurant, for interior and staff. The food was very good. We were a large group who had a selection of dishes for every course and it was all delicious. The staff had it all under control to serve such a big group, with perfect timing. Really enjoyed it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieP616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okayish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice location and views of the avon river. The restaurant had great deco and staff are friendly. However the food was average and very expensive, most likely wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank Jackb0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Still lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I haven't been here for while but I wasn't disappointed.

This restaurant is lovely inside, the staff are very friendly and will bend over backwards for you. We had a table by the window with a view of the RSC theatre.

The food we ordered was a banquet menu and they are very flexible if you want to change items on them. The food was very very tasty and comes out quickly so no waiting around between course.

All in all we had a lovely evening, very tasty food and will be returning again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moomiloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Boathouse also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Thai Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing