We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good freindly location with great value for money”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
outside front Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lounge
outside front
Lounge
kitchen
dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Ensuite to Bedroom 1
Landings
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good freindly location with great value for money”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We practically stayed with Shakespeare during the period; the house, the church, the grave, etc are within 10 minutes walk. The neighbours and the landlord are very friendly; so does the the staff of the Bell, a pub at the end of the road.

The only draw back is the area for meals and working spaces which has been commented by other previous tenants. I do think that this can be easily amended if the landlord can provide a folding table to augment the need.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Thank you for your excellent rating. The dining table does extend to provide more space for larger groups and we have 2 folding dining chairs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient holiday home”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very conveniently situated to Stratford on Avon town centre in a quiet area. Just a 15 minute stroll to main shopping area and restaurants. 3 double bedrooms all a good size though extra sofa bed unsuitable for an adult as very uncomfortable. Shower in main bathroom only an 'over the bath' hose with poor water pressure but adequate. Lovely sitting room and sunny garden to relax in. Wouldnt like to have to squeeze more than 4 adults round the kitchen table. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
The extra single sofa bed is not advertised in the property description
but over the years depending on
children ages has been used occasionally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRM41
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and great location for exploring KnowStratford-upon-Avon and surrounding area.”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice house will all you could reasonably need in terms of amenities and accommodation and all at a reasonable price. Great location - 10 mins walk to main shopping areas or 15 minutes to the RSC. Friendly landlord and minimum effort to book etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BB2016A
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
“Fantastic location, service and just a really good place to stay if you are visiting Warwickshire.”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed here with my husband, and three other adults, and it was perfect. We were visiting family in the area over Christmas and just needed somewhere that could accommodate all 5 of us. This was perfect. We had a lovely welcome of our names on the board as we entered, and a Christmas tree set up, a bottle of wine in the fridge along with other goodies that were left for us. What a wonderful first impression, and it just got better. The cottage is so spacious. Three great sized rooms and two full bathrooms and a cloakroom downstairs.It was really perfect. I cannot recommend it enough. Walking distance to the tourist attractions, the shops, the town and the pubs, what more could one ask for!! LOVED it and we will definitely go back and I have already recommended it to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hospitality.
Liked least: Everything was good, there was nothing to not like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latenight...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely 3 storey cottage in good location, 15 minute walk into the town centre. Some nice touches on arrival. Good communication from owners. One small downside- some areas could have been a little cleaner.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thank you for your comments and very good score. We will continue to strive to prepare the property for our guests to the best possible condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHenni...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely House in an Ideal Location”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our friends for a few nights to visit Stratford Upon Avon, there were four adults a six year old and two infants. This house was clean and comfortable had all the facilities we required and each bedroom was spacious enough to fit our infants travel cots in, always a worry if you have infants in tow.
The location is absolutely perfect if you are visiting Stratford, only a 10-15 min walk into town or to Anne Hathaway's Cottage if you are planning on a visit to there. Parking space for 2 cars on the drive or plenty of space on the main road. The owner is extremely helpful and was kind enough to allow us into the property slightly earlier than the agreed time, which was much appreciated.
You would have to be extremely picky to find fault with this property i would definitely stay here again or recommend this to anyone/group of people visiting Stratford Upon Avon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGrahamAn...
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of four friends staying in Stratford to see Henry V at the theatre. This cottage was warm and perfect for our stay. It was close enough to the town to walk in. 10-15 minutes. The cottage had everything we needed and was extremely comfortable, beds and lounge furniture. Two showers, so enough to all get ready. The welcome pack was a lovely thought and the wine, chocolates and biscuites were very appreciated. Thankyou. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing