We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warn and comfortable”
Review of Avonpark House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avonpark House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have stayed here 2 times. The hospitality show here is second ton none. The room was execellent, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast really set us up for the day.
We were also told of things to do throught the day as well as where to eat in the evening.
Out flight got delayed and we ended up arriving in the middle of the night, Bill left accurate instructions on how to get in.
I love Avonpark House and if in Stafford I would not go anywhere else.
The only downside was we had to go home.
Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 443 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

our first time in stratford and throughly enjoyed it had full day at warwick castle well worth a visit,also enjoyed a nice meal at the garrick pub oldest pub in stratford.The Avonpark was well worth the price fantastic breakfast and very clean will return.

Room Tip: we was in room 1 at back of hotel the only downside was next doors night lights in car park which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have been coming to Stratford for 40 years but this is the first time we have stayed at this lovely hotel. Everything was first rate: a friendly face on arrival, beautifully clean and well appointed room, and a brilliant breakfast. And the theatre wasn't bad either!
We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Walked to town and RSC Theatre in a leisurely 10 minutes. Stayed 5 nights and had time to drive around the area to great places such as Warwick castle and to quaint towns such as Bourton on the water. Our room number 4 was clean comfortable and quiet, with a view and a door to the gardens. Never a parking problem and lots of discount coupons to sights and restaurants.

Room Tip: we liked the garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We trust you had a safe trip back to The States and look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in Avonpark house for 2 nights with my partner for a long weekend away. Very good location, walking distance from the city center but far enough to be very quite.Room very clean, fresh laundry smell and feeling in the bed, bathroom better than some 5 star hotels with a 2 people shower, we asked fro the room that opens to the garden and it was like having our own little studio, pity it was cold, in summer must be lovely and the room was just beside the breakfast room. for breakfast there is even a menu with a wide choice of cooked food on top of the usual cereals, juices, fruit..... Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: garden facing rooms very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed at Avonpark House for a couple of nights when visiting the RSC theatre. Very convenient for theatre - just a few mins walk along the road. The owners are very friendly and really helpful. Comfortable rooms, nice bathroom (if a bit small), very good breakfast indeed with excellent choices. Adequate parking at the front of the house. Free wi-fi in the rooms and worked well. Overall a very pleasant and trouble-free stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danrSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Quaint but lovely hotel tucked away in the by streets. Run by a couple and having clean and spacious rooms, clean and modern bathrooms. Their breakfast is excellent.
We had a room on the ground floor and it was very comfortable. Car parking is available and free.
Just 2 minutes away is a Pub that offers snacks and drinks at super prices.
A brisk 5 - 7 minute walk along the river and club takes you to the heart of the city where you can visit Shakespearce house. Alongside are streets with ample places to eat. Try the Traditional Tea house near Shakespears house ...their cream Tea and scones with a variety of desserts are amazing !!!!
Recommend the hotel for its location and cost

Room Tip: They dont have an elevator so if u have bags ...ask for the ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjudesai3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are always happy to help carry bags upstairs. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,855 reviews
0.7 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,006 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avonpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avonpark House

Address: 123 Shipston Road | Stratford-Upon-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avonpark House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in Stratford-upon-Avon. This family-run Guest House is close to the RSC Theatre. A shortcut takes the visitor along The Old Tramway Path, away from traffic, to the banks of the River Avon. Here is the heart of William Shakespeare's town, with stage performances by the world's leading actors. This B&B has off road parking, so leave the car behind. Free unlimited WIFI access. Free off road parking until 3pm on day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Avonpark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avonpark House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Avonpark House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing