We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”
Review of White-Sails

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White-Sails
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights over the Easter weekend in the Leamington room complete with our own conservatory. We had a really nice stay, the bedroom was v.comfortable, we had every amenity we could want for and an absolutely delicious breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 825 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is an excellent B&B - immaculately clean, every detail thought through and the breakfast was fantastic - so beautifully cooked! We would highly recommend a stay here and cannot find any fault with White Sails.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at White Sails for a couple of nights to fit in a trip to the RSC Theatre. The room we stayed in (The Stratford) was outstandingly good. Chiung-Wen is the perfect hostess and an excellent cook - breakfast was perfect. We wholeheartedly agree with the many positive comments posted in other reviews and when we next visit Stratford we will not even consider looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scrumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just got back from two nights at White-Sails and have to say was thoroughly impressed. Hospitality was fantastic, breakfast brilliant, and the first hotel/B&B with a bed where I got a good night sleep from the first night there!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the White sails for two nights at the beginning of March. At the time of booking I emailed requesting a gluten free breakfast, I was so impressed with breakfast which consisted of home baked fresh gluten free bread, gluten free cereal, gluten free cake which was set aside from the rest of food. The cooked English breakfast was very well presented and first class, as well as the fresh fruit and the cinnamon peaches were delicious. We stayed in the Stratford room which was very comfortable with a massive bathroom and spotlessly clean. There was even gluten free biscuits in the room which was a very nice touch. The complimentary sherry in the guest lounge was also another nice touch. Thankyou so much to Phillip and Chiung-Wen for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiganlovesmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A really lovely B&B. Lovely rooms, with super attention to details. (fresh milk in fridge for tea and coffee) the breakfast was beautiful, freshly baked bread and home made blueberry muffins. I can't recommend this place enough. Definately worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at White Sails earlier this month for one night but wish it could have been for longer. From greeting to leaving we were treated as valued guests, cabs were organised, interest was shown and the breakfast first class. The room we stayed in was fresh, modern and spotlessly clean. We decided to ride cabs into Stratford, but at only £4 each way this was hardly an issue. Thank you White Sails, hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wicko88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
2.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
924 reviews
0.9 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,006 reviews
1 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,903 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avonlea Guesthouse
Avonlea Guesthouse
#3 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
448 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#4 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White-Sails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White-Sails

Address: 85 Evesham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $130 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — White-Sails 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White-Sails is Stratford upon Avon's 5* Gold Award Luxury Guest House. Featured in The Michelin Guide and Good Hotel Guide. All rooms have air-conditioning, silent fridges with fresh milk and mineral water, flat screen tv's, wi-fi access, etc., etc. On site parking and walking distance to the Theatre/town centre. Chic, boutique accommodation where your comfort is our only priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your White-Sails reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White-Sails Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
White-Sails Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing