We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherry Trees B&B
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$154
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
$177
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Townhouse(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$109
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$124
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
$133
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
343
12
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
343
12
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomhomemade granolaon arrivaltea and cakethe rivershort breakno hesitation in recommendingrsc theatrebed and breakfasthostssuitefridgestratfordluxurycouch
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 357 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Well our stay at Cherry Trees was so fantastic and the place is now becoming so popular that I did consider putting a bad review in with the hope of persuading a few people not consider here. However this would obviously not be fair on our fantastic hosts Tony and Royd. We stayed two nights in the Garden Suite and one in the Terrace Suite (so now you know who we are Tony) and both rooms were stunning. Both were well equipped, spotlessly clean (look after your house keeper she is an asset to your business) and very tastefully decorated. There’s lots of little personal touches like tea and scones when you arrive and the home made granola at breakfast (I forgot to ask for the recipe) which just add to the hole experience. Hopefully we will make it back again next year (if it’s not booked up)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just a fantastic place to stay. Our two day break started with home made scones and tea, and it just got better. A lovely quiet space to stay, we had the Garden Room, which is gorgeous. A lovely big space, with it's own conservatory, and seating in the garden. The room itself has all you could wish for, and the walk to Stratford is all of two minutes. A superb breakfast by Royd is complimented by Tony's friendly manner, making all the guests feel at home.

Room Tip: They do not have any bad rooms. They are all excellent
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Cherry Trees is a perfect B and B for a spot of luxury in a beautiful town. We stayed for 2 nights in the Tiffany Room and it was delightful - spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and extremely spacious.The bedroom and living room were well-equipped with facilities and those little extras - such as fresh filtered water that really do make all the difference when you are away from home. Tony and Royd are perfect hosts who provide lots of local info but are never overbearing. Their breakfasts are extremely good quality - with extra drinks and homemade toast readily on hand. The scones on arrival were mouthwateringly good!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonMoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just back from a lovely stay in The Garden Suite. So much I could praise but you really need to try for yourselves.It is the little touches which place this above an equivilent suite in a hotel. Fresh milk and filtered water in the fridge, magazines and books to read, binoculars and bird spotting books in case just looking at the beautiful garden (lit up in the evening) wasn't enough. We were welcomed by Tony with Coffee or tea and cream teas. The room was fabulous, 4 poster bed, ample wardrobe and drawer space, flat screen wall mounted tv, comfy setee, cd/dvd player, Roberts dab radio, the list could go on.
Everywhere was clean, bright and welcoming. The en-suite bathroom had a fabulous roomy shower and quality toiletries and robes supplied. Your own private conservatory and space to sit outside in the garden. I can't believe how quiet and peaceful it is, considering it is only 5 mins walk into the centre of Shakespeareland.
My only problem is this - I will continue to sing the praises of Cherry Trees, and hosts Tony and Royd, but the more people I tell, the less chance we have of finding suites still available when we want to go again. Already planning our next stay.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet haven to recharge your batteries I doubt you can find better for the money, I know, I have been looking!
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lizzy501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Lovely room - actually a suite, with bedroom, shower room and conservatory/sitting-room (called the Terrace Room). Good breakfast, excellent location - right opposite the footbridge to centre of town - and very nice proprietors. Quiet. Free parking. Everything you could wish for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews