We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shakespeare St Cocktail Bar & No.1 Nightclub
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Very good cocktails

Found this place by accident on a Saturday evening. Was quiet but a nice venue with excellent... read more

Reviewed July 27, 2018
marlarkey99
,
Amersham, United Kingdom
Great night

Went on a Saturday evening and had a great time, all the staff were friendly and the cocktails were... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2017
bigbaddaz
,
Bilston, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stratford-upon-Avon
from $19.09
More Info
from $28.63
More Info
from $19.09
More Info
from $24.81
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
6
3
2
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
3
2
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Went out for the night on a Friday and they shut up stairs at 11 what a club not
Ended up going to a different town all together

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank 187roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Cocktails were great but we were forced to relocate from a non-reserved table by a charmless member of staff who lacked even the common decency to apologise.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Rob_G_Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Cocktail bar on ground floor excellent, nicely presented with a modern but cosy feel. Cocktails expertly mixed by the barman and plenty of choice. 1st floor has a dance floor/bar/Dj - Saturday night music was varied and dance floor kept busy. Was still seating and the decor continued to be modern/ well finished. Licence till 2am and we enjoyed a good night there

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Harpenden_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Pretty good night out good mix of live music and charts, I like the fact there's 2 floors that have different music and 2 different bars. However the staff didn't seem to be very energetic or fun

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank samuelcharles90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic night here for my friends hen party.

We had a cocktail master class with the sexy aussie barman tyler he was very welcoming and it was a very enjoyable class lots of laughs and drinking.

We also had a 2 course meal which was lovely could not fault we had a gluten free and nut free and there was no problems with the food.

We then was moved upstairs and shown to are table which was nicely decorated and we continued to party on.

Georgia the events manager was fantastic organizing everything.

We really enjoyed ourselves would recommend for any kind of party. Will definitely be returning.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Keeley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews