We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marina Tapas style Bar & Restaurant

The Marina Tapas style Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Independantly locally owned Tapas style bar & restaurant. Fantastic location on the banks of the River Avon with large decking and terrace. Serving great value for money Hot & Cold Drinks, Breakfast, Snacks,Lunch, Homemade Soup, plus our famous "Tapas" and Evenening meals. Excellent Veggie options. Probably the best location, veggie/vegan options and value for money in Stratford upon Avon. Dogs Welcome
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We tried the four tapas for £10 deal and were impressed with the quality of food and portion sizes. The location is beautiful and also dog friendly. Customer service was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mellabella1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    48
    9
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Large portions, excellent quality, great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stopped by the Marina Bistro for an evening meal as other restaurants in town were fully booked. What a case of serendipity - fabulous food served up. My wife and I shared a 4-for-£10 starter "tapas" followed by a main course each and were completely stuffed at the end of it. Waiting time is a little long as the food is cooked to-order, but the quality and environment made up for it. Will definitely visit if in Stratford again and recommend it to all visitors! We couldn't believe the prices, which were much more reasonable than others - felt that a generous tip was in order for not just the excellent service but also to justify the cheap prices!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Smashing little place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

With outside seating overlooking the Marina and a busy atmosphere inside this Bar Bistro is well worth a visit, it's located behind the Holiday Inn, and a short walk from the river.
The food is freshly cooked and served quickly with a smile and a welcome, choice of Belgium beers and lagers too! The cheese burger was huge and I had chicken in a mushroom sauce, it was lovelly, the prices are good and we enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HULL, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Setting, food, service...all 5 star!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

What a lovely way to end a busy day! Sitting by the water's edge being waited on so politely and courteously. I was with my husband and 15 year old son (normally a difficult palette to please!) who both chose beer battered fish and chips - they were both very impressed and assured me it was very tasty (the empty plates were tell-tale!).

I ordered 4 tapas for £10 and wow...! An absolutely amazing meal consisting of tasty Haloumi, King Prawns that just melted in the mouth, potatas bravas with chorizo, onion rings and mushrooms. So tasty and enough for 2 people really..all three of us were suitably stuffed!
Go and find this place next to the Holiday Inn, perfect!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford upon avon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“not very nice sandwiches”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Although the setting is pretty next to the marina the brie and cranberry sandwich was very poor with low quality bread and a thick layer of margarine. Service also mediocre and disinterested.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happydiners13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Marina Tapas style Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Marina Tapas style Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing