We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hot Tub Heaven”
Romeo Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romeo Cottage
Luxury Hot Tub Just for Your Group Driveway to Romeo Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Romeo Cottage
Luxury Hot Tub Just for Your Group
Driveway to Romeo Cottage
Solid Farmhouse Table seats 6 guests
Kitchen fully equipped with dishwasher, fridge freezer, all crocery and glassware etc.
Lounge Area 2 Leather Sofas, extra seating, Flat Screen 42in Wall Mounted TV
Twin Beds
You have arrived :)
View from Arden Hill Farm
Cottage
Table
Lounge
Garden with grassed area, patio table & chairs, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
Lounge
Master Bedroom with 6ft Luxury Bed, all white linen bedding, towels provided
Romeo Detached Cottage with quaint features
Beautiful original High Vaulted Beams
LCD TV
Home Sweet Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea M
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hot Tub Heaven”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great cottage, peaceful location, hidden gem. Great place for sightseeing, good food choice locally, all appliances supplied that you need too.
A lovely hot tub where you can sit anr relax in beauyiful surroundings.
Would go back tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub
Liked least: the weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allyadd
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed in this cottage for a couple of nights as we were attending a funeral in the area. The cottage is in a great location close to the shops and town but far enough away so that you feel you are staying in the country. The Cottage itself is warm and cosy with a beautiful crog loft. There is a well equipped kitchen which we used one night to cook a meal. Romeo is not as big as it looks in the pictures so wouldn't recommended staying with 6. We had two couples , a 4 year old and two toddlers who slept in travel cots in our party. The main reason we booked this cottage was for the hot tub and it didn't disappoint. Antonia was really easy to deal with and we hope to return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
Whiston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING.LOVELY,RELAXING”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

from the moment we walked into the place we fell in love with it and didnt want to leave,it has everything you need to live in style & comfort.
the hot tub was lovely at night and is the only one on site that is actually out of sight from all the other cottages so this one is deffo a private hot tub.
the staff on arrival where great and let us in early so that was great.
there is a few little thinks like a ripped couch but THIS ALL JUST ADDS TO ITS CHARACTER and i would so back in a heart beat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley O
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a relaxing time away from everything then Romeo cottage is ideal. Clean, up to date and well maintained facilities and copious amounts of hot water! For us, the best bit by far was the hot tub. A great asset to the cottage and the main reason we chose it; we certainly weren't disappointed. We felt there was no need to venture away from the cottage, however, when we did we found lovely places in Stratford to eat and a very conveniently placed Tesco. We will definitely be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnee79
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not as good as i expected”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having read the previous review i am not sure if my expectations are higher than other peoples but i found the cottage just ok. We paid quite a lot due to the holiday period so i think because it was quite expensive i expected a better quality. i found the things in the cottage very basic.
The sofa was ripped, towel rail in bathroom was broken and the shower was just not very good at all, it just kept falling down during our showers. We just found the furniture and equipment very dated and not good quality.
The beds were very comfy i have to say! And the oven worked very well. There are also lots of towels to hand! We had noisy neighbours too who were staying in the cottage next to us which also spoilt it.

It is in a good location to get to places and has nice surroundings.

I have stayed in a few cottages in stratford and i think we have been spoilt as have always had quality, high standard cottages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susie y
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“SUPER COTTAGE IN GREAT LOCATION TO VISIT ALL THE SHAKESPEARE SITES”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely stay in Romeo Cottage whilst visiting the Shakespeare sites in Stratford upon Avon. The hot tub on the patio was great fun. The welcome pack with tea/coffee/sugar / milk / washing up liquid/ j cloth/cleaner/spare loo rolls were great. The cottage was clean and well equipped. Seating in the lounge comfortable and also in the dining area. Very ingenious design to have the twin beds behind the screens + great for Mum not to have to climb stairs. Beds were comfortable with good linen/duvets. Shower/loo + sink , plenty of towels provided. Take your own shower gel , shampoo etc , hand soap provided . There was also a hairdryer there. Great location , only short 10 min drive into Stratford past a retail park with Tesco + petrol , M+S food , TK Maxx ( Maybird Retail Park ) yet in the countryside so very quiet. . We loved the Shakespeare sites , we got entrance to all 5 sites with our Tesco Days Out vouchers . All the staff very welcoming + extra events for the children as its the Easter hols.We also met friends with children at The Finest Catch , the other side of Henley on Arden which was very reasonable + great food in a Diner style eating place. Would recommend this cottage as a great base to visit the Shakespeare sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For the price of a Travel lodge room , you get a cottage !
Liked least: Few pot holes in the drive up the hill !
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing