We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, clean cottage in ideal location”
other travelers have booked this property
Little Croft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Croft
kitchen lounge area kitchen lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Little Croft
kitchen lounge area
kitchen lounge area
kitchen
kitchen
Bedroom
kingsize bed
Lounge  area
Kitchen
Lounge
Outside and private parking area
Private sitting area/garden
Private decking area
Private decking area
Private secure drive way entrance
Shakespeare's Birthplace
Dirty Duck Pub in Stratford-Upon-Avon centre
View down the river Avon
Warwick Castle
The beautiful rolling hills of the Cotswolds
Sudeley Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CoDurhamA...
Co Durham
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was easy to find and very secure with locked gates. It is in an ideal location with the park and ride close by.
The cottage itself is very nicely decorated and clean. It is well equipped with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.
There was wine, cakes, milk etc. waiting for our arrival which was a lovely unexpected touch.
I cannot fault it in any way and we had a lovely stay.
We visited Shakespeares birthplace in Stratford and Mary Arden's farm (which is just up the road from the cottage) and Anne Hathaway's cottage.
It is a perfect base for travelling to other nearby towns such as Banbury.
I would definitely recommend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustonwad
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic and peaceful”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stumbled across this place through Trip Advisor and have had a fabulous time here. My partner and I have just come home from three nights there.
I cannot recommend this quiet setting enough. When we arrived we had milk, cake and wine left for us and the place had everything and more than expected.
I love Stratford and this place is literally just outside the town centre and takes less than 5mins in the car.

I cannot thank the lady enough whose property it is.
Thank you for making our stay so peaceful and enjoyable we will definitely be coming back again in the very near future.

5 ***** all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Little Croft,and exploring Stratford Upon Avon.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pip888
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent touring base”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay while visiting Stratford Upon Avon.
Little Croft has everything you need.
Zoe is the perfect host. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your review.
Glad you enjoyed your time at Little Croft.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Zoë
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B
Yateley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“what a fab place”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at Little Croft for 6 nights, the cottage was very clean and comfortable, felt like home from home. A well equipped kitchen, good shower and a lovely cosy bedroom.A welcome pack of food, wine and milk was unexpected and greatly appreciated. We visited a number of National Trust properties all within easy distance, as was Stratford upon avon, only a short ride away.There are two outdoor seating areas, fenced in for privacy and your own parking space. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlbfan1
Oakland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to call home”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at Little Croft for 12 weeks from mid-September through mid-December while on a business trip. The location was great! Very quiet and peaceful, but close enough to shopping and the highway. It's a very short drive into the village of Stratford Upon Avon, with a variety of restaurants and entertainment options. Zoe was very kind and helpful. I highly recommend Little Croft.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Hi Scott,
Thanks for your review.Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Little Croft.
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Zoe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheery123
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I couldn't possibly have asked for more; Little Croft is a self-contained, comfortable cottage within easy driving distance of Stratford and even easier driving distance to the very convenient park and ride station.
Communication with Zoe was straightforward and prompt, and while she made me feel very welcome I never felt overlooked or intruded upon. The amenities were very good and the "welcome pack" was the loveliest and most comprehensive that I have ever come across - I have rented a fair number of holiday apartments over the years so thats no idle compliment!
I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to be away from the busy central areas of Stratford, yet close enough to enjoy evenings out at the theatre or local eateries. Little Croft is also ideally situated for exploring the less obvious local attractions such as Charlecote Park and similar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyLuke...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stratford Cottage”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay for three nights in January, the cottage was gorgeous and Zoe was so lovely and helpful. We couldn't have asked for anything more and would definitely stay here again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing