We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could you find better?”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living Room Flat screen HDTV is provided in the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Living room
Living Room
Flat screen HDTV is provided in the living room
Free High speed internet provided
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Usage of a picnic set is included with your rental
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Flat screen HDTV is included in the master bedroom
Upstairs hallway
View of Holy Trinity church from the house
The Courtyard Theater
The RSC Theater
View of downtown Stratford
The RSC Theater with the Avon river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Arthur S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could you find better?”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

4 College Lane met all our requirements and exceeded all our expectations. Comfortable, thoughtfully equipped, and ideally situated for theatres, places of interest, all of which are in comfortable walking distance. We certainly couldn't think of a more perfect location for a relaxing break. Thank you, Claire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thank you Arthur for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

The booking team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage551...
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had wonderful days in College Lane. It was chilly outdoor, but it was comfortable temperature in the flat. The flat is well equipped, and it was especially nice of the hostesses to have prepared our arrival by putting bread and milk in the fridge and red wine and glasses on the table. A stay in College Lane can be recommended. It is comfortable and walking distance to everything.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review , we truly appreciate your feedback.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage.
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterSOL1...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this cottage,it is located in old town and could not be better equipped or located.
It is furnished to a very high standard, the property is immaculate and the dare given to guests comfort is 2nd to none. We will certainly return and recommend to any traveller to Steatford

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank you Peter for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate you choosing us. We are so glad that you were so satisfied with the cottage .We look forward to seeing you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillp490
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage, great position for theatres”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved our stay here - the house was beautifully furnished, very clean and lots of thoughtful extras. It was only a short walk along the river to the theatre and shops. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in 4, College Lane.
It really means a lot to us that you have taken the time to leave us a review.
Thank you!

Karen, Claire and Kally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M
1 review
“Good location, easy parking”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at 4 Collage Lane for 4 nights. very clean a well equipped. Easy access to the town and riverside. Handy pub round the corner for a meal and shopping especially a newspaper in the morning. Good communication with the owner. Would return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review , we truly appreciate it. We sure so glad that you enjoyed your stay in College Lane and the local amenities.
We hope to see you again.

Kindest regards, from the booking team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie L
2 reviews
“Second visit this year to 4 college lane”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely property in a fantastic location for all that we planned to visit . Very well equipped with no problems parking and free wi fi which pleased our teenager . Would definitely recommend and if we come to Stratford upon Avon again then we would definitely book here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home , very comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Thank you Debbie for taking the time to write a review, we truly appreciate you choosing College Lane.. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Stratford upon Avon.

Regards, Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianehowe...
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and nice owner and staff.”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful few days in 4 College Lane, which was a cheering place to stay, with tasteful decor. Everything worked well and the owner and her staff were very courteous and considerate. We will return next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Dear Diane, it was a pleasure having you stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in college Lane. Thank you for choosing us.
Karen, Claire and Kally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing