We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living Room Flat screen HDTV is provided in the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Living room
Living Room
Flat screen HDTV is provided in the living room
Free High speed internet provided
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Usage of a picnic set is included with your rental
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Flat screen HDTV is included in the master bedroom
Upstairs hallway
View of Holy Trinity church from the house
The Courtyard Theater
The RSC Theater
View of downtown Stratford
The RSC Theater with the Avon river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mary B
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed in this lovely cottage for the weekend. It is perfectly located in a quiet area, but within easy walking distance of the Town Centre and the theatres and Shakespeare's houses. We got the sightseeing bus from near Holy Trinity Church which is a few minutes walk away. The cottage is spotless, and everything is provided, including lots of little extras that you don't expect. there is everything you would need to cook a meal, and there are lots of places to eat nearby. We parked right outside the cottage, used the permit provided, and didn't use the car again till we were leaving to come home..

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate the fact that you made time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the cottage and town..
Thank you for choosing us. Kindest , regards, Karen, Kally and Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
785Barbar...
helsby
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent! We'll be back!”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We shall never forget 4 College Lane as this is where we chose to stay on the occasion of our marriage in Stratford Upon Avon.
Karen, Claire and Kally were kind enough to provide us with two witnesses on our Wedding Day for which we were extremely grateful.
The property was perfect in every way, very clean and comfortable and well equipped. It took only a few minutes to walk into the town centre and nearby there was a convenient store attached to the local pub for last minute purchases.
It was useful to have a parking permit and we were able to leave our car outside the property for the duration of the holiday.
We can't recommend 4 College Lane highly enough and we look forward to returning.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Congratulations on your wedding. We wish you all of the happiness that you deserve. Thank you for your lovely review and your kind words.
It was a pleasure to have you .
Kindest regards,

Karen, Kally and Claire. (Denise and Alison) wedding witnesses. Thank you for our beautiful flowers. It was our pleasure to witness your wedding. Congratulations!) Alison and Denise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like home from home”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here for a 5 night break in march, travelled with my wife and 3 month old daughter. We found cottage to be spotlessly clean, cosy and modernised with updated kitchen and bathroom. It was lovely and warm and felt really spacous for a two bed house.
The cottage is really well equipped and the welcome package was really nice, great location as only 5 mins walk into the center of stratford. Parking was never an issue outside of the house with use of the permit.
Would definately stay here again if visiting stratford......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your thoughtful and kind review . We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Karen , Claire and Kally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markar91
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable cottage in superb location, close to town centre.”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very comfortable cottage in superb location, close to town centre. The host was very helpful, and provided a useful grocery and wine welcome pack. The house was lovely and clean and warm, and incredibly well equipped, especially for self catering. It represents excellent value for money, and I would unreservedly recommend it.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in College Lane and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn100057...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wonderful, central accommodation”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is our third trip to College Lane and we're planning to return again later in the year, which surely says it all. It's a lovely, clean, comfortable house, quiet, yet in the centre of town. Perfect for a long weekend or a longer stay. I can't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you again for choosing College Lane. We really appreciate your loyalty and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterSOL1...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous property”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We absolutely loved this cottage in the old town, We had everything we could possibly wish for plus more. The welcome was exceptional, the property spotless, what more can I say fabulous,fabulous.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the cottage. Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We truly appreciate it.
Kindest regards, Karen, Kally and Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idlevox
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely much needed break”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Super accommodation on a quiet road very close to town centre, plenty of parking and only 10 minutes steady walk to all attractions and town centre amenities and restaurants. Our host greeted us when we arrived and the cottage is well presented and has everything required for a family to settle in comfortably....including much needed tea/coffee, milk etc ready to go when we arrived.
We visited all the local Shakespearean attractions (it's an incredibly busy tourist town) and had an Avon Riverboat ride (pleasant but nothing to get excited about). Visited the tastefully modernised and restored Compton Verney House with its art and exhibitions and the Periodic Table exhibition which was fascinating (cafe service was a bit lacking though). Warwick Castle was a full day out and is a super example of a restored medieval castle....however, it's expensive and very 'commercialised' (it's fairly obvious that the theme park group Merlin of Alton Towers etc are its owners)....not impressed with 20 minute walk from the overspill car park though and most grateful for the courtesy bus on the return....though that still only went half way back!
The Mad Museum in Stratford is superb and well worth visiting to see the wonderful automatons. Best thing we did and hadn't planned, was booked into the Attic Theatre to see an absolutely superb, gripping and emotionally charged interpretation of Frankenstein. The performances of the small band of actors (8) were utterly brilliant and made even more intense and personal by this wonderful little converted warehouse attic theatre down by the marina, with just 90 seats....We were so close we were almost part of the cast! A lovely much needed short break for the 3 of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location...close to all amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thank you for taking the the time to write such a helpful and informative review... We truly appreciate it.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Kindest regards,

Karen, Kally and Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing