We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy house in perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living Room Flat screen HDTV is provided in the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Living room
Living Room
Flat screen HDTV is provided in the living room
Free High speed internet provided
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Usage of a picnic set is included with your rental
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Flat screen HDTV is included in the master bedroom
Upstairs hallway
View of Holy Trinity church from the house
The Courtyard Theater
The RSC Theater
View of downtown Stratford
The RSC Theater with the Avon river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Katy B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cosy house in perfect location”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

From booking to checking out this was such an easy trip. We stayed as a group of 5 friends over the weekend for a friends wedding in Stratford. The owner of the property is so organised everything went like a dream. There was even some fresh essentials in the kitchen waiting for our arrival. The kitchen / dining area was perfect for our breakfasts together and the kitchen itself is new and very well fitted out as was the bathroom. Location wise it's only a 2 minute walk to the river and only a few more to the very centre of town with all it's pubs, restaurants and shops. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you found everything so satisfactory and comfortable for your party of five.

Regards,

Karen Mees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuckFan91
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great Condo in a Great Location”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is an extremely well-equipped apartment in a great location. The apartment has everything you need, and was great for our family of four (including two boys, 7 and 10). It is in a great location, just a couple of minutes to the church where Shakespeare's tomb lies and to the river (and to the Windmill Inn, a great, very old pub, and only a few minutes more to the center of town. At the same time, it is quiet and feels off the tourist track. Karen and Kally were great to work with, very accommodating and communicative. And Stratford is great for day trips to Warwick and the Cotswolds.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response . We truly appreciate it.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your time in Stratford-upon-avon.

Your feedback is very important to us so please do not hesitate to let us know what you think we can do to improve our services and accommodation.

Kindest regards,

Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Fraser2...
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great location and the house is lovely and clean and very well equipped, little sunny courtyard garden a bonus and parking was no problem right outside the house :-)

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect base for Stratford”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at 4 College Lane for two nights to see plays at the Swan theatre. It is absolutely perfect for a stay in Stratford, close to everything, well fitted-out and beautifully run. The house is immaculately clean and very comfortable, with a pleasant courtyard at the back. Kally and Claire who look after it were extremely welcoming and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. All the supplies needed for refreshments on arrival, with a bottle of wine too. I'm sure we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome given
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaathi
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply beautiful….”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is a lovely cute super cosy cottage with all mod cons which really did exceed our expectation…We had a warm welcome on our arrival and everything we needed (and more!) was provided- even milk and biscuits for a nice cuppa while settling in ;). The cottage is perfectly located with only a few minutes’ walk into town and all the attractions yet is on a very quiet street…We will definitely be recommending this cottage to our friends/family and coming back ourselves in the future- thank you team for making our weekend extra special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belles50
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely house in perfect location”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here Valentine's weekend, a fantastic house located literally a five minute walk from town. You can tell the house was loved by its owner and lots of thought has gone into catering for all your needs. Enjoy all the comforts of home, with lots of space and freedom to come and go as you please, plus cheaper than your average hotel, it's a win win! We will definitely come back on our next trip to Stratford. See you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2014
Dear Claire,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
All of us from the College Lane team really enjoyed assisting you.

Thank you from us all.

Karen, Claire and Kally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolligeor...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring a magical setting!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We all had a lovely weekend at this cosy cottage. After a lovely welcome and tour of home we were left to settle in, the kitchen was a great setting for everyone to gather and chill out, and all the bedrooms had everything we needed. The bed in the main room was soooo comfy and I am a bit choosy of my mattresses but this was great!

The whole experience certainly beats a hotel for this celebration and will be recommending this place to friends and family!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reviews. We truly appreciate it.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Stratford-Upon-Avon.
It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again.

The college Lane team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing