We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SECOND TIME - EVEN BETTER !!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bend in the River Lodge on the Banks of the River Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bend in the River Lodge on the Banks of the River Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
Beautiful setting on the banks of the River Avon. Lodge with countryside and river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Bend in the River Lodge on the Banks of the River Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
Beautiful setting on the banks of the River Avon.
Lodge with countryside and river views
Dining Room with views of the river and meadow at the side.
Master bedroom with en-suite and views to the meadow and river
Fully equipped modern Kitchen with views across the meadow and river
Main bathroom with bath and shower
Happy Days!  Dining on the Decking
The Lodge in the Summertime
Foot bridge and river taxi (boat taxi takes you into Stratford-upon-Avon marina)
Fishing on the Avon in front of the Lodge.
View from the side decking of the Lodge.  A mile from Stratford town and in the countryside.
Ample space on the decking for relaxing and dining.  Plenty of wildlife to watch as well!
We are regularly visited by Swans and Ducks.  Our swans had 7 cygnets in the Summer of 2015.
Spring time is a wonderful time to visit.  Maps for daffodil and bluebell walks are in the Lodge
Stunning scenery along the river banks of the Avon
Trinity Church (Shakespeare's burial place)
Stratford in Bloom at the Marina
Stratford Riverboat Festival - lots of fun!
Stratford-upon-Avon Fiesta
Knott Garden
Shakespeare's birthplace
Oldest pub in town!
Sunday Street Market outside the Stratford Royal Shakespeare Theatre
River Life in Stratford
This one is a statue, but we see plenty of herons on the river bank.
River View Restaurant - a short walk from the Lodge across the footbridge
Restaurant and Club House with children's play area and crazy golf.
Quaint villages to explore in the nearby Cotswolds.  Maps and suggestions are available in the Lodge
Magical Christmas with street market and lights in Stratford-upon-Avon
Rob and Denny look forward to welcoming you to Bend in the River Lodge, Stratford-upon-Avon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mick M
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SECOND TIME - EVEN BETTER !!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Thank you once again for another wonderful stay. We couldn't wait to come back so booked a 4 night break for April.

We were so pleased to see that the river taxi was running, as when we stayed in July, the river was too flooded. We thoroughly enjoyed our trips into town!

The accommodation, as before, is perfect. Equipped with everything you might need and more (without feeling crowded). Spotlessly clean and with lovely comfy beds. Very good value for money, the best location on the site - looks even better in real life than in the photos.

We went to The Butterfly Farm, which was really good and located in the Town. I would also recommend the fish & chips and ribs in The Mad Cow Restaurant. We went to Evesham and went on the miniature railway and enjoyed the shops and nursery there. We also enjoyed a lovely meal in Vintners in Town.

We will definitely be back for our third time next year. When you find somewhere so special that the whole family enjoys, why go anywhere else !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the lodge
Liked least: Having to go home :-(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzyamber
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTE BLISS - WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE !”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I would definitely recommend this lodge to everyone. Our ages ranged from 7-70 and there was something for everyone to enjoy. The location of the lodge is the best on site. Tucked in the corner with a lovely view along the river, Dad enjoyed chatting to the fishermen, me and mum loved the Sunday market in Stratford Town and my daughters briefly visited for one night and were so upset having to leave us here on Sunday night to go back to school.

The lodge is immaculate, has every kitchen utensil you could possibly need, lovely big windows and a large decking area which is a great sun trap.

We were all so sad to leave and know we will be talking about this fabulous place for a very long time and will definitely return, if not this year then next. ENJOY !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - along the river
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh m
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great trip to "Bend in the River"”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I travelled with my wife and 14 year old daughter to stratford upon avon . We arrived at the lodge at about 3 in the afternoon . it is situated in avon caravan park and facing the river just a few steps away from it . the lodge is well supplied with kitchen equipment. there is a fridge a hob , oven , microwave, toaster etc. there is also enough crockery . the lounge is comfortable and contains an electric fire , a TV , dvd player, music player and a large supply of DVD's and music CD's. they have also provided information about stratford and places to visit and general instruction for the lodge. there are 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms . one with a double bed and the other with 2 single beds. all rooms have windows with fantastic views. there are also wonderful paintings on the wall (done by the host herself) which add a great character to the house. towels are provided and everything is maintained and clean . there is a general convenience store which is situated in the caravan park itself across the bridge but has only limited supplies but is also a coffee and fish and chips shop . there is another supermarket . it is across the bridge outside the caravan park (tiddington road) if you turn left and keep walking straight it will be to your right.it is called spar. it is large and has everything you need. to get to stratford you can use the river taxi which departs from the bridge everyday from 10:00 . alternatively you can use the bus into stratford . there is a stop just next to the supermarket which is outside the park (spar) . lastly the feeling of being on an English farm is great.there are ducks with small ducklings in the river that take walks around the park, the swans,cows etc really give that feel . we really enjoyed our trip and hope to return soon . thank you rob and denny for such a great time . A must visit !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich
Reviewed August 7, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancashir...
Carnforth
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing location”
Reviewed July 29, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Thanks for letting us stay in your lodge, we had a very relaxing time. We had 4 days of sunshine which allowed us to have breakfast on the decking. We came to have a relaxing holiday and that is certainly what we had. We got a taxi in to town (£4.50) and walked on a couple of occasions. The lodge is ideally situated on the river bank and we enjoyed watching the wildlife and had many a chat to the local fishermen and passing boat passengers. I hope my Kingfisher photo has turned out!!!!
We are 4 over 50's and we will ceratinly recommend this lodge to others and we will hopefully return next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame
Reviewed May 8, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester
Reviewed April 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$201
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing