We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

A group of 6 of us stayed (3 couples all mid-late 30's) and we were all impressed. This is a new build, so that probably helped as it looked so fresh. Rooms were spotless and comfortable and the hotel is in great loaction for exploring the town/river by foot. Parking very reasonable at £1 for hotel guests, seen as it's just on the border of the town centre. We ate evening meal and breakfast as the hotel, we paid for the 'meal deal'. The evening meal wasn't fantastic, could tell some items were cheap and overcooked, plus the meal deal only gives a few choices, could do with more of a choice. Have to say though, the breakfast made up for it, FANTASTIC! On par with a 4 star hotel with variety and quantity and the costa coffee is a lovely touch. Only thing I would say is that it got very busy for breakfast, we had to wait for table and we were seated right by buffet so people at the hot items kept banging into us. The young lad on night duty was lovely, supplied us with forks for our kebabs after a night out! Would definately return here but eat evening meals out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us.
I was glad to read that you found our location, breakfast and cleanliness to be very good. I was however disappointed to read about your issues regarding the restaurant. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations.
Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,282
    741
    166
    37
    23
See reviews for
608
1,107
46
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed the 10th March, staff very friendly and could not do enough to help, room very clean and modern could not fault, 5 minute walk to the shops and 10 minute walk to the river. The only down side was breakfast it is advertised as buffet but was advised due to quiet Sunday night then it was plated cooked breakfast, this would be fine but with only one staff member to deal with over 30 people who are having plated breakfast it's a problem, the waiter was very friendly and did his best, this would not put me off the hotel over all is good and I will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krasobtong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay here with us. I'm sorry to hear that on this particular morning, our breakfast standards did not meet your requirement.s. The team and I will take on your feedback to ensure that this does not happen again.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot,South Wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here once again for 3 nts and cannot fault it.At £19 per night you cannot go wrong,but will be well worth it at 3 times that amount.Bit warm in the room as there are no opening windows,but asked at reception and they turned the cooling up.........Bargain!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Great location, within walking distance to local attractions. Room was very clean and neat, quiet and relaxing. The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was amazing and they even allowed us to take away coffee for our onward journey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reshika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your recent stay at our hotel.
Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you felt our restaurant and hotel provided good value for money.
I will be sharing your comments with the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here on Saturday for One Night Only,wished We had being staying a while longer as The Service We got from Everyone while We were here,was second to None.
Staff were Very Friendly and Helpful from the word Go.
Room was clean and comfortable,all You needed.
Bar Area was very comfortable and a large range of different Wines to try(I was recommended The Mont Gras,and it was superb).
Breakfast was Buffet Style,All that You could want,and Well Cooked.
Altogether,A very enjoyble stay,And wll definately be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nettylee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated by team Stratford Upon Avon Waterways. It is fantastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality is appreciated!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Absolute bargain for £19 deal for one night. Super new hotel, clean, tidy, very friendly staff especially the barman/receptionist/breakfast server. Any more bargain nights and me and wifey will be back like a shot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevielee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights with our baby. The area is fantastic. It feels safe to walk about at night. Room lovely size and very clean. Was quiet and relaxing. View from room ok but not important at all. Room was a bit hot but all you need to ask is ask at reception and they switch your air con on separately. I'd really like to point out too that the staff are lovely! Everyone one was polite and friendly especially the serving staff in the restaurant. Our polish breakfast lady was lovely ... But the chef seemed a bit grumpy who kept sticking his head out of the kitchen :-) overall a fantastic stay and I'd recommend the place in a heart beat! Thanks :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jools77Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming.
Hope to welcome you back.
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing