We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights having managed to book at the incredible offer price of £19 per night. We went to see "The Merry Wives of Windsor" at the RSC. It only takes 10/15 minutes to walk to the RSC. The Hotel is very clean and modern and was a bargin at the price. The breakfast was good on both days and because on the first morning they were not very busy our breakfast was cooked to order, even better than normal.
I can also recommend "The Merry Wives of Windsor" which was top class and had us laughing out loud at times.

Room Tip: Looking over the canal is very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PANDA5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,328 - 2,334 of 2,595 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We arrived on Wednesday 7th November for a 5 night stay, and had 1 good nights sleep out of 5.
the toilet in out room woke us up at around 3am 8/11/12 gurgling and bubbling, this also occured on the friday and saturday 9th & 10th Nov, i spoke to the gentleman on reception with a beard (sorry didnt catch his name) who said he would get someone to look into it for us.
We went out for the day and when we returned we spoke to a lady on reception to check someone had been in, she looked in the book behind the desk and sad there was no record and that she guessed no one had been in.
i asked if someone could go in as it was waking us up she suggested we moved rooms. she was rather blase about the situation and just kept telling me i could move rooms, Considering we were on a 5 night stay over my birthday we had a lot of luggage and this was not really a fair solution as we had plans for our days and evenings, and had specifically requested that room on reccommendation from someone spoke to on the phone.
I again asked someone could look into this matter.
No one contacted us that evening and the next day i was awoken again at half 6 in the morning.
the only day this did not occur was this morning (our last day!)
when i left the same woman was on reception her name was Debbie. she asked if we had enjoyed our stay i said yes except for the toilet problem she said oh yeah is it still making noises, to whoich i confirmed yes despite asking for someone to look at it no one had and i suggested someone looks into it so it does not disturb someone elses sleep. for a newly refurbed hotel i am suprised at this issue and quite dissapointed, not only with the issue but with Debbies complete lack of concern or understanding not very customer focused!
On this basis i have sent this to premier inn by email asking for a refund of my money under the good night guarantee as i had only 1 good night sleep and feel exhausted.
On a plus side a thank you to Peter and Courtney in the restaurant for always being helpful and cheerful and providing an excellent freindly service....they really made us feel welcome going above and beyond to chat and ensure our food was good and we had enough to drink ect.... i feel they would be better suited to reception as they certainly had the level of customer service needed when a complaint is made.
The food is pleasant basic pub food, the hotel is clean and in an ideal location for visiting Stratford Upon Avon and the surrounding areas.
I hate coming home feeling let down sadly by 2 people failing to ensure a fault was looked at in a timely fashion i feel i need to ensure other customers are aware, maybe i should have been ignorant and complained louder however that is not in my nature i just wanted someone to actually be respectful enough to have got it checked and fixed.

Room Tip: ask for canalside the view is better and it is quiter, be aware tho there is an industrial car sales...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel opened up earlier in 2012 and everything looks spanking new and clean. We asked for a canal view on arrival - half an hour before scheduled check in time and were told there weren't any available, but they did check us in at that time. However, we had parked the car a few spots away from the reception at £1 a day and our room on the third floor overlooked it, so it was handy to keep an eye on it. Canal view might have been nice, but it didn't really matter, our third floor room was very quiet, very spacious and immaculately clean. Only complaint being that the bed was a bit too firm. Pristine clean bathroom and everything working. At £105 for 2 nights you can't complain. 5 mins stroll into town and 10 mins to the RST.
All the staff were very good at explaining everything and nice and friendly. The breakfast was very good with food all looking fresh and always topped up - couldn't fault it. We ate at 7.30 to 8.00 each day and there was loads of space in the restaurant. After a bad lunch experience in town we ate dinner in one night and it was very good value and service. A good hotel and would certainly try Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: We were on third floor down the carpark end and it was very quiet. Lifts were always very quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Premier Inn is always good value for money, but we found this one to be a shining example. Lady on reception welcomed us with open arms and was very helpful. Pete in the restaurant was superb, he deserves a medal - I know lots of high street names that could learn a thing or two from him about customer service. I was worried this hotel would be too far from town and attractions but I should not have worried, as it was a simple 10 minute walk to the centre of town. Or a 15 minutes stroll along the beautiful canal side. Narrow boats moored outside, canal was very picturesque - will definitely use this hotel again if we come back to the area. Carpark fine, just let reception know you are using it if you arrive before 12 pm as we did, it is not a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal, preferably not near a fire door in the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay,exactly what you would expect from Premier Inn,spotlessly clean,good food,polite and friendly staff.We had no problems with parking.5 minute walk to Town centre. We have stayed in 4 different Premier Inn hotels and they have all been of the same top quality and value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Best selection of breakfast, even better most of the 4 star hotels that I have stayed at.
Staff very friendly
Location - walking distance from all the main attractions
Rooms - clean and spacious. HD tv too
Parking available at 1 £ a day
Look no further

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

just returned from a three night stay here,the hotel was very conveniently located about 5 mins walk from the centre.Room was clean with extremely comfy beds and lovely breakfast.The staff were brilliant...very friendly and welcoming and always available to help out

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kocallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,854 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $60 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing