We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
140
138
54
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
138
54
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealclifford chambersfew minutes drivepuddingbus stopnice puba ground floor roombreakfast was buffet stylewould stay againstratford centreevening mealyogurtshort breakone night staybusy roadstayed for two nightsfull english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 366 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Have heard mixed reviews on this pub. It's mainly a carvery type menu but you can order off a general menu. On the day I visited it was very busy, but the staff appeared to cope ok . I was with a group and they all said their good was good. I had a prawn cocktail which was excellent. Followed by scampi and chips. Good choice. Worth a visit but book,

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Bloke1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

A lovely place to stay. Staff were great and really helpful. Food in the restaurant was really nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast is buffet style with a good choice Would certainly stay again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank deanoqwert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Visited for lunch during the recent hot weather to find the restaurant extremely warm and uncomfortable (no air conditioning). However, the food was quite good with plenty of flavour. We found the serving staff to be quite abrupt and really most unhelpful.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Norman7357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

we stayed here for a night, so we could sight see around stratford upon avon and it was an excellent choice. we were given a friendly greeting, The room was comfortable and breakfast was great. what more could we need

Room Tip: we requested a room fro 3 to share and it was great to be given a room with 3 single beds
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmgreenfield12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

To be honest the staff were really good and helpful, but the bedroom needs some love. The evening meals and breakfast were very good i can't complain at all about that. Its a great location lest than 10 mins drive from Stratford-Upon-Avon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews