We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfully relaxing spa day - better than Champneys”

Wildmoor Spa & Health Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A wonderfully relaxing spa day - better than Champneys”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

After an initial hiccup with the booking (it was a treat from my family for both my mother and I for our birthdays) I must say we had the most wonderful experience.

Upon arrival, staff were happy, friendly and very welcoming. We were shown to the brasserie and checked in, enjoying our complimentary arrival drink. We were given a full tour of the spa before heading to our private changing rooms. Everywhere during our time at Wildmoor in terms of hygiene and cleanliness was exemplary.

We had time to spend by the pool before our first treatments. Fantastic facilities, and one fabulous enormous jacuzzi which isn't mentioned on the website anywhere, so that was a lovely surprise. Hammocks and very comfortable seating around the pool - and plenty of it. We had time to spend also in the sauna, steam room and roman Caldarium. All were brilliant experiences.

Lunch was delicious. We had two courses with champagne. The cod and spinach fishcakes were huge and the fruit salad came in a rather large portion too, so much so I couldn't actually finish it and i LOVE my fruit!

A very nice touch to the spa itself was the "sleepybug" room (think that's the right name!) which you were asked to go to at least 5 minutes before your treatment time. Luxurious couches with enormous throws and relaxing chairs with velvet duvets over to enjoy also. Very tranquil area. Something that the likes of Champneys don't have.

The treatments themselves were just out of this world. I had a Elemis prescription facial, aromatherapy massage and a "snug as a bug body cocoon wrap" flotation experience. All in their own rights were simply outstanding. Therapists very professional and explained treatments well. All had little extras in which weren't mentioned in the treatment description like a foot welcome on the facial which was just divine.

The whole ambience for the spa area was incredibly tranquil. Lighting and candles and music all helped further.

I have been to quite a few health spas and must say that Wildmoor I felt was better than my days at Champneys. They had such personal touches at Wildmoor. Yes ok you have to share the pool etc with health club members but you do in Champneys, Windmill Village, Sketchley Grange and many many more. You're never going to have the entire place to yourself so why expect it!? In terms of the amount of treatment rooms, there were in excess of 15 treatment rooms on site, it's well planned out in terms of layout and it works.

Thank you so much to the staff for making my mother's day and mine too a wonderfully relaxing experience. I would highly recommend Wildmoor to family and friends. Its worth spending the money on.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rebecca_caulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    43
    15
    12
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My partner, his sister and her partner visited for the day and we're not disappointed! We made the pool and jacuzzi area out meeting point as it was just the right size for us to go off individually to enjoy sauna, steam room and treatments without loosing each other. The beds and hammocks around the pool were very comfortable, a couple of us even dozing off in them throughout the day.The champagne 2 course meal was very tasty and was lovely to be able to eat in your robe and slippers :) we all had the Swedish back, neck and shoulder massages which were wonderfully relaxing! All the facilities were clean and well maintained and we would recommend it to anyone who is looking to just switch off and chill for the day!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank EmilyRachel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Spa Days”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My Mum and I regularly go to Wildmoor Spa every couple of months for a spa day. Fabulous facilities that I'm glad to say, over the years the quality has never declined. High hygiene standards and excellent 2 course lunch provided.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not a Spa!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Having experienced spa days at various locations in the UK, Wildmoor is definitely not a spa. It seems to have a confused identity because it markets itself as a spa and charges the same high rates as a spa but Wildmoor is actually a health and fitness club with a small extension of treatment rooms. This means that if you go with the intention of trying to find a little peace and relaxation you will probably be disappointed for various reasons. Firstly, there is inadequate seating and space for spa users to relax between treatments. Also, some members of the health club did not appear to want to share the facilities with spa day clients. This was most apparent when my friend asked for a cappuccino as her welcome drink and she was told by staff in the cafe that she could not have one as club members complained about the time it took to make!When we attempted to discuss these issues with the manager she showed no interest at all. If you are thinking about spending nearly £200.00 on a spa day, I would advise you to look elsewhere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
17 Thank SianjS873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Relaxxxxing Spa Day!! ”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I purchased the offer of buy one get one half price spa day with a choice of treatment.
This is our 3rd visit to the wildmoor spa & we love coming here as our getaway from it all treat!
We were booked in quickly & made to feel welcome. The reception was busy but we were still treated to lovely service.
The treatment choice was the best treatment my husband has had- the facial & scalp pressure point massage to the point my husband was nearly snoring!!! We were lucky enough to have our treatments together & the ladies who gave us the treatments were genuinely lovely! So thank you very much to the lovely ladies!!
We spent time in the pool jacuzzi sauna steam room & caladrium - where I fell asleep! The day beds around the pool are super comfy. The room to wait for treatments is geared to relaxation & is great to sit in & relax or read a magazine.
Can you tell how much we love this place?!?!
The only fly in the ointment is a very brash unfriendly member of staff in the brasserie who my husband & I likened her to a sergeant major who doesn't know how to smile or to deal with customers having said that the rest of the staff are friendly & the lunch included was great & of a good quality!!
Thank you so very much / we are looking forward to our next spa day!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Marmala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildmoor Spa & Health Club also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Wildmoor Spa & Health Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing