We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dangerous place - sexual predator”

Mida Mediterranean Coffee House & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020
Serious safety incident

This owner may seem friendly on the outside, but after visiting multiple times, I was subject to sexual harassment and on one occasion, he locked me inside of the building. He treats women terribly, objectifying them and states that women should "not drink alcohol", even though he fills women's wine up when they're not looking and grabs them with great force. He even kissed my friend's neck unexpectedly - afterwards she felt incredibly uncomfortable and upset. I was lucky to get away but sadly one person didn't, and I dread to think whether there are any more victims.
I think it is incredibly important that this information is known to people who may consider visiting his restaurant. Please be careful. Mida, if you are reading: treat women with respect and please stop hurting/harassing people.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
13  Thank Yazoo676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidasMed, Owner at Mida Mediterranean Coffee House & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It is deeply upsetting and disturbing to read this. There is no adequate response to such false and unfair allegations. We are deeply saddened that you felt the need to make false statements and post here. We stand on the strength of our reviews and are proud of our great service. We feel blessed for wonderful customers who return to us week after week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 719 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Stopped for a quick coffee before our journey home today. We didn’t fancy a starbucks and this little coffee shop looked inviting. We weren’t disappointed. The couple who were there were so lovely and welcoming- a real homely ambience with little relics, mis-matched crockery and patterned tablecloths- it was just gorgeous. The coffee was delicious too and cheap- £5 for an americano and cappuccino. Will definately be visiting again next time.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank heleddffion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidasMed, Owner at Mida Mediterranean Coffee House & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Popped in by chance for lunch. Made very welcome by the owner, who I presume to be called Mida. We had a risotto and lamb pitta, both were lovely.
The interior is very quirkily decorated and a pleasant atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steveplatt1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

This was my first visit and my partner and I were looking for a late lunch. We had a warm and friendly welcome from the host and the swing style Christmas music playing in the background set the atmosphere. It isn’t fast food and it’s well worth the wait. My vegetable tagine was delicious and my partner enjoyed his Moroccan lamb in pitta with salad. Definitely will be back!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank honileyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

Quirky and in need of rethink to make more space inside without loosing its charm. Everyone was welcomed genuinely and warmly by the slightly eccentric owner. But most importantly the food is fabulous. Will return again and again for the Moroccan breakfast.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Thackeray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mida Mediterranean Coffee House & Restaurant also viewed

 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Mida Mediterranean Coffee House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing