We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stratford-upon-Avon
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Stratford-upon-Avon Butterfly Farm
from $705.70
More Info
Reviews (2,163)
Filter reviews
2,163 results
Traveler rating
1,262
663
172
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,262
663
172
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful butterflies quail leaf cutter ants butterflies flying different species creepy crawlies mini beasts koi carp stick insects ant colony insect section life cycle behind glass couple of hours public toilets gift shop lovely place to visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,163 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

An excellent day out, great for families and couples. Fascinating and very educational. Staff were very helpful. Could do with a cafe!! Highly recommend though.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank simonepF5002PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Amazing place to visit on a cold January day.

Packed with butterflies and moths flying around. The leaf cutter ants are really good to watch. Finding the iguanas is always good fun.
Can easily spend a couple of hours there which is good value for about £7 entrance fee.
Lots of information about the animals there.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We've been coming here for decades. It is a charming little oasis and a fantastic introduction for kids to ecology and the natural world.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank LianeKavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

This was on our list to do the weekend of our visit. Not very big but being disabled big enough. Glad i didn't take my scooter in as butterflys were landing on the floor, so if you do go be careful.There were also Parakeets, iguanas,Ants, snakes & carp.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank krissiegr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

By train from Birmingham International to Stratford upon Avon and by taxi ( very kind driver, by the way!) to the butterfly farm. We visited several butterfly farms in the UK and in the Netherlands, but this on is the best so far! De

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Jos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews