We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation with excellent customer service”
Review of Shakespeare's View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shakespeare's View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed one night in the double/twin room. The location wasn't far from Stratford and we were immediately struck by the beauty of the location with majestic views over the fields. The interiors and decor are warm and inviting, with our host being and absolute charm (and making us the most delicious breakfast).
The room itself was perfect, super comfy with all the fixtures and fittings you would need including a much needed hot chocolate sachet! A power shower, tv, hairdryer, electric kettle and the plumpest, comfiest bed ever. The tiniest detail was down to perfection.
It was a true joy to spend a night here and we'll be returning in the summer to look at that marvellous orchard.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl_873240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 96 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

One of the best B&Bs we have ever visited. As a frequent visitor to B&Bs around the country, Shakespeare's View is certainly one of the best. Beautifully presented in every aspect, wonderful bedrooms, every detail has been addressed. Charm, tradition and sophistication in one package. The property sits in the beautiful warwickshire countryside just outside Stratford with views to die for. We will be visiting again and would warmly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were made to feel welcome from start to finish. A small but perfectly formed B&B! Lovely room, great food and a fabulous hostess. We would thoroughly recommend this and hope to stay again when we next visit the area. Stunning views across the orchard and a real home from home feel - perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

An absolute Gem.....An oasis in the country, surrounded by peace and quiet, an outstanding view and a breakfast fit for a king. All of this pales into insignificance when compared to the charm, attention to detail and caring of the hostess. As a result of two wonderful nights here, my wife and I have decided to make this our base for regular excursions into the local countryside and book here every six weeks or so. Cannot recommend it highly enough, nor the great welcome with tea and cakes. Fully deserving of it's five star rating.

Room Tip: Double room has the view but with bathroom across the landing. Not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleSigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Probably the best B&B we have found. The accommodation was exceptional along with the breakfast and service provided by our charming host. The only downside was the fact that we had only booked for one night!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewandererLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were looking for a comfortable, quality B&B with nearby pub not far from the M40 that we could stay in on route south. Shakespeare's View fitted the bill wonderfully. Easy to get to & find, the house is on a quiet road just 15 minutes walk from the village of Snitterfield. We had a very warm welcome from the owner, quickly followed by tea and homemade cakes in the large back room overlooking the garden, orchards and distant countryside.

Guests have their own entrance and off-road parking, but those less sure of foot should be careful on the rather uneven steps and pathway.

Our room was a very comfortable and nicely decorated double, again with a lovely view. The other (ensuite) room appears to face the other way. The description on Laterooms hadn't indicated that the (large and well equipped) bathroom wasn't ensuite, but it wasn't really a problem, although some guests might find the trip across the landing past the neighbouring bedroom door a bit daunting. The owner has thoughtfully provided gowns to spare any blushes!

We had a pleasant meal at the pub, which has been recently refurbished with more of a wine bar feel than village local.

Breakfast in the morning in the garden room was pretty good, as expected - the wonderful freshly-squeezed juice more than making up for the rather small bits of sausage offered!

Thanks again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyVoyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Came here for a night as we were going to the RSC. We were a bit early and the request for a double rather than twin hadn't come through from the booking website but this wasn't a problem. The room was spotless, the bed incredibly comfortable and beautifully made. Bathroom also lovely, good shower and nice toiletries. Didn't spend loads of time there but breakfast was served in the conservatory area at the back with an idyllic view across the English countryside including a vineyard. And the breakfast... Make sure you have the bacon, it's the best ever!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeSanglierCruzVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
2.1 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
911 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,854 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,595 reviews
2.7 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,909 reviews
3.0 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#8 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shakespeare's View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shakespeare's View

Address: Kings Lane, Snitterfield, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $113 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shakespeare's View 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant award winning 5 Diamonds Gold B&B. Situated in the middle of a fruit orchard with spectacular views looking south across the Avon Valley, and beyond. Guests have the West Wing of the house affording complete privacy. Bright and beautifully decorated rooms, crisp white sheet and very comfy beds. 3 miles from Stratford centre, ideally placed for exploring Shakespeare Country and the Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shakespeare's View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shakespeare's View Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing