We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Praise Poem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arden Park Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Gwynedd, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Praise Poem”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at Arden Park as our Valentine getaway. One of us has himself run a B&B, and I am a poet. Mark asked me for a little verse, so here it is:
When planning a trip to Stratford town -
Steeped in history and Shakespeare's renown -
We chose to stay in Arden Street
At the Arden park guest-house so friendly and neat.
A wide choice of breakfast and a comfortable bed -
We'll come back again. What more needs to be said!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryrosenain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    85
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
58
105
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed at Arden Park Guest House as I was attending a B&B conference in Stratford.
As a B&B owner myself I could not fault any aspect of my stay and Mark went out of his way to help me. I was also very impressed by the trouble he took to help a fellow overseas guest. The place is well situated, quiet, ( very well insulated rooms) and well appointed. On all my 3 nights I slept well and woke up refreshed ready for a good breakfast. Thank you Mark!

Room Tip: Groundfloor if climbing stairs is difficult for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prifmawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a really good one night stay at Arden Park Guest House. Everything was as described in the online information. The room was really clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was just right. The proprietor was particularly helpful in giving us excellent tourist information to help us maximise our relatively brief visit. Booking was easy and straightforward. Property in a very good place for visiting all parts of the town. Will definitely book here again on future visits to Stratford, and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelamrnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very attentive, comfortable stay with a very nice buffet breakfast and some sensible advice to minimise parking costs. Close enough to the town centre and the theatres (the purpose of our visit) Some traffic noise in our front bedroom; you may wish to ask for rooms to the back. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimW504024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Clean, reasonably comfortable B and B. Made a change that everthing worked as it should, the extractor did its job, the TV worked just fine, the wardrobe had hangers and the shower and basin all did what was needed. Even a plug that fitted the sink.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonzabilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XXXXxxxxx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

It's absolutely near the train station. I was in the single room 5 that is very quite at night. The breakfast is abundant and the owner is very kind and friendly. If I come back to Stratford no doubt that I will chose this place again. And I will recommend it to anybody that would go to visit this beautiful town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mireya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The guest house is within a 15 minute walk from the bus station through the town centre. As soon as I stepped into the property I was greeted by a warm relaxing atmosphere and the Host was very pleasant, friendly and informative of the area.
The property is very close to Shakespeare's birthplace, and then from there it is an easy walk to the other properties connected to Shakespeare. I booked a single room which was on the second floor and was fairly quiet with little noise from the traffic outside, and the room was well presented and very clean.The breakfast was very good with a varied selection of food and drink on offer and there was background music courtesy of the local radio station.

Overall a wonderful stay in a beautiful property with an excellent host, and next time I'm in Stratford-Upon-Avon I intend to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffersBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
Ashgrove House
Ashgrove House
#15 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penryn Guest House
Penryn Guest House
#14 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avonpark House
Avonpark House
#7 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hunters Moon Guest House
Hunters Moon Guest House
#10 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
#28 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Park Guest House

Property: Arden Park Guest House
Address: 6 Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking, Family Run & Family Friendly, 4-star Guest Accommodation Character Town Centre Property, Close To Railway Station, Close To Shakespeare's Birthplace, 12 Minutes Stroll To Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Beautiful Decor, Guest Lounge, All Rooms En-suite, Single, Twin, Double, Triple And Family Rooms, Two Ground Floor Rooms For 2-3 Guests, Self-Catering Possible, Freeview LCD Televisions, Tea & Coffee Making Facilities, Hair Dryers, Ironing Facilities, Mobile Phone Hire, Money Savers Free Guest Computer For Internet Access, Free Wi-Fi Hotspot, Generous Cancellation Policy. Property Website Booking Options: Parking Permit - Full 24 Hours From Arrival, All You Can Eat Continental Buffet Breakfast, Secure On-Line Booking, Freephone Booking Number, Multi-Nights Discount (£5 or £10 per night), LASTMINUTE 10% Discount (This Sunday-Friday) ROOM ONLY 15% Discount (Any Booking) Make An Offer Facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, LateRooms, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Arden Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Park Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing