We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arden Park Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very attentive, comfortable stay with a very nice buffet breakfast and some sensible advice to minimise parking costs. Close enough to the town centre and the theatres (the purpose of our visit) Some traffic noise in our front bedroom; you may wish to ask for rooms to the back. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimW504024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 287 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

Clean, reasonably comfortable B and B. Made a change that everthing worked as it should, the extractor did its job, the TV worked just fine, the wardrobe had hangers and the shower and basin all did what was needed. Even a plug that fitted the sink.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonzabilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

It's absolutely near the train station. I was in the single room 5 that is very quite at night. The breakfast is abundant and the owner is very kind and friendly. If I come back to Stratford no doubt that I will chose this place again. And I will recommend it to anybody that would go to visit this beautiful town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mireya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The guest house is within a 15 minute walk from the bus station through the town centre. As soon as I stepped into the property I was greeted by a warm relaxing atmosphere and the Host was very pleasant, friendly and informative of the area.
The property is very close to Shakespeare's birthplace, and then from there it is an easy walk to the other properties connected to Shakespeare. I booked a single room which was on the second floor and was fairly quiet with little noise from the traffic outside, and the room was well presented and very clean.The breakfast was very good with a varied selection of food and drink on offer and there was background music courtesy of the local radio station.

Overall a wonderful stay in a beautiful property with an excellent host, and next time I'm in Stratford-Upon-Avon I intend to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffersBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

very close to all the shakespeare houses and the church where he is buried. a 5 minute walk from the hotel to shakespeare birthplace, and then it was an easy walk to the other 3 houses and the church.great shopping and places to eat also close by. very clean and modern place. great breakfast. very helpful with any information on the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rambones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A couple of days ago we came back from the Ardern Park we stayed for two nights it was our wedding anniversary, Mark is a perfect host and he upgraded our room at no extra charge the room was excellent. As we had travelled by train it was a great location, only a short walk to the guest house, so we did'nt miss the car at all. We would certainly recommend this guest house to family and friends and will definitely stay there again if we return to stratford.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymrrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed at the Arden Park for one night, after an evening out with a friend who was staying at the hotel opposite on business expenses with myself seeking a convenient budget alternative. As I arrived by train, the Arden Park was very conveniently located and very easy to find.

I had booked a single room at £39 with breakfast which was excellent value, and was immediately impressed when I was given an upgrade to a double (room 4) at no extra cost. I stayed mid-week out of season, so the guest house was quiet.

The owner Mark and his partner were friendly and helpful, but refreshingly unobtrusive (some guest house owners can be rather overbearing).

The room was quite small but very clean, cosy and nicely furnished. The bed was lovely and comfortable and I had a very peaceful night's sleep. Despite being on a busy main road external noise was actually quite low.

The hotel only offers a continental breakfast but the range of food was varied and plentiful. Depending on the situation and my mood I sometimes prefer a full English breakfast, but as I was aware of this before booking, this was no problem for me. In any case if this is a problem, this guest house also offers room only accomodation with a 15% discount. This saving could then be used to fund a cooked breakfast at either Morrison's supermarket cafe next to the train station or the Wetherspoon pub on Sheep Street.

I didn't spend much time at this guest house, but the breakfast and lounge areas are very airy and pleasant and overlook a well maintained and landscaped garden to the rear. The place was looking very nice on my arrival as the owners were putting up the christmas decorations.

Mark very kindly gave me a voucher for a 10% discount on a second visit, so I expect to make another visit here soon!!

Room Tip: Room 4 (double) is very nice and on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewms14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
936 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penryn Guest House
Penryn Guest House
#11 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Blue Boar Inn
The Blue Boar Inn
#1 of 1 in Temple Grafton
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avonlea Guesthouse
Avonlea Guesthouse
#4 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
442 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Mary Arden Inn
The Mary Arden Inn
#79 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Park Guest House

Address: 6 Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $67 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking, Family Run & Family Friendly, 4-star Guest Accommodation Character Town Centre Property, Close To Railway Station, Close To Shakespeare's Birthplace, 12 Minutes Stroll To Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Beautiful Decor, Guest Lounge, All Rooms En-suite, Single, Twin, Double, Triple And Family Rooms, Two Ground Floor Rooms For 2-3 Guests, Self-Catering Possible, Freeview LCD Televisions, Tea & Coffee Making Facilities, Hair Dryers, Ironing Facilities, Mobile Phone Hire, Money Savers Free Guest Computer For Internet Access, Free Wi-Fi Hotspot, Generous Cancellation Policy. Property Website Booking Options: Parking Permit - Full 24 Hours From Arrival, All You Can Eat Continental Buffet Breakfast, Secure On-Line Booking, Freephone Booking Number, Multi-Nights Discount (£5 or £10 per night), LASTMINUTE 10% Discount (This Sunday-Friday) ROOM ONLY 15% Discount (Any Booking) Make An Offer Facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arden Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Park Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing