We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arden Park Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The guest house is within a 15 minute walk from the bus station through the town centre. As soon as I stepped into the property I was greeted by a warm relaxing atmosphere and the Host was very pleasant, friendly and informative of the area.
The property is very close to Shakespeare's birthplace, and then from there it is an easy walk to the other properties connected to Shakespeare. I booked a single room which was on the second floor and was fairly quiet with little noise from the traffic outside, and the room was well presented and very clean.The breakfast was very good with a varied selection of food and drink on offer and there was background music courtesy of the local radio station.

Overall a wonderful stay in a beautiful property with an excellent host, and next time I'm in Stratford-Upon-Avon I intend to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffersBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 291 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

very close to all the shakespeare houses and the church where he is buried. a 5 minute walk from the hotel to shakespeare birthplace, and then it was an easy walk to the other 3 houses and the church.great shopping and places to eat also close by. very clean and modern place. great breakfast. very helpful with any information on the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rambones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A couple of days ago we came back from the Ardern Park we stayed for two nights it was our wedding anniversary, Mark is a perfect host and he upgraded our room at no extra charge the room was excellent. As we had travelled by train it was a great location, only a short walk to the guest house, so we did'nt miss the car at all. We would certainly recommend this guest house to family and friends and will definitely stay there again if we return to stratford.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymrrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed at the Arden Park for one night, after an evening out with a friend who was staying at the hotel opposite on business expenses with myself seeking a convenient budget alternative. As I arrived by train, the Arden Park was very conveniently located and very easy to find.

I had booked a single room at £39 with breakfast which was excellent value, and was immediately impressed when I was given an upgrade to a double (room 4) at no extra cost. I stayed mid-week out of season, so the guest house was quiet.

The owner Mark and his partner were friendly and helpful, but refreshingly unobtrusive (some guest house owners can be rather overbearing).

The room was quite small but very clean, cosy and nicely furnished. The bed was lovely and comfortable and I had a very peaceful night's sleep. Despite being on a busy main road external noise was actually quite low.

The hotel only offers a continental breakfast but the range of food was varied and plentiful. Depending on the situation and my mood I sometimes prefer a full English breakfast, but as I was aware of this before booking, this was no problem for me. In any case if this is a problem, this guest house also offers room only accomodation with a 15% discount. This saving could then be used to fund a cooked breakfast at either Morrison's supermarket cafe next to the train station or the Wetherspoon pub on Sheep Street.

I didn't spend much time at this guest house, but the breakfast and lounge areas are very airy and pleasant and overlook a well maintained and landscaped garden to the rear. The place was looking very nice on my arrival as the owners were putting up the christmas decorations.

Mark very kindly gave me a voucher for a 10% discount on a second visit, so I expect to make another visit here soon!!

Room Tip: Room 4 (double) is very nice and on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewms14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I recently stayed at this guest house with my partner and we were more than happy with our stay. Reasonable price and very clean rooms. Mark was a great host and made us feel welcome. We will definitely return here on our next trip to stratford.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this guest house recently to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It is very conveniently located for visiting all the Shakespeare attractions. The guest house itself is nicely furnished, very clean, warm and comfortable. Marc, the owner, gave us a warm, friendly welcome and presented us with half price tickets to the five Shakespeare houses. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arden house and would highly recommend it to others. An excellent place to stay at an excellent price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed one night here with my boyfriend as a stopover on the way further south. Was a lovely retreat, very clean. Can't fault the facilities or the welcome! Especially the thick fluffy carpet in the rooms!!

Brilliant location too within easy walking distance to all pubs/bars and there are several shops which are open late too. Parking was also easy in the secure car park over the road at £5 for 24hours.

Room Tip: Can't remember the room number but we had an attic room which was very cosy and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbrayf09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,870 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#16 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,191 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Mary Arden Inn
The Mary Arden Inn
#81 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Park Guest House

Address: 6 Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $72 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking, Family Run & Family Friendly, 4-star Guest Accommodation Character Town Centre Property, Close To Railway Station, Close To Shakespeare's Birthplace, 12 Minutes Stroll To Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Beautiful Decor, Guest Lounge, All Rooms En-suite, Single, Twin, Double, Triple And Family Rooms, Two Ground Floor Rooms For 2-3 Guests, Self-Catering Possible, Freeview LCD Televisions, Tea & Coffee Making Facilities, Hair Dryers, Ironing Facilities, Mobile Phone Hire, Money Savers Free Guest Computer For Internet Access, Free Wi-Fi Hotspot, Generous Cancellation Policy. Property Website Booking Options: Parking Permit - Full 24 Hours From Arrival, All You Can Eat Continental Buffet Breakfast, Secure On-Line Booking, Freephone Booking Number, Multi-Nights Discount (£5 or £10 per night), LASTMINUTE 10% Discount (This Sunday-Friday) ROOM ONLY 15% Discount (Any Booking) Make An Offer Facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arden Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Park Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing