We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
Exclusive to your group extra large luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub, Heated All Year:)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive to your group extra large luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub, Heated All Year:)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Exclusive to your group extra large luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub, Heated All Year:)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
blueflang...
esher, surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hot tub a great bonus in this 'compact' cottage!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed for one night, which was lucky given the fact that we'd failed to notice that although the cottage 'Sleeps 5', there's only a double bedroom and single bedroom.

The additional bed is the sofa, which when folded out takes up the entire lounge.

I'm sure that it's great for a couple, but because of it's tiny proportions, anyone with school age kids may want to look for something more spacious?

That said, the hot tub was a great bonus and was well used by everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: Couldn't access the wifi?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great and friendly service to arrange the property and clear instructions swiftly sent. Property is as described online and presented well. Everything you need, stylish and comfortable with plenty of space.
Hot tub was fantastic even in the cold and rain, shame it is a little exposed as the new neighbours thought we were a little crazy lol.
Stratford is a few mins away and a 24hr supermarket just down the road for supplies, property was clean and in a lovely area.
Only issues were: Outside light was not working out front (i think spare bulbs were available but were not staying long enough to look at it). Wifi was useless so do not rely on getting a signal, occasionally it would work and well but for 5 mins at a time if that. TV drove us mental over the 30 mins we watched it as i had to adjust the scart lead about 15 times to stop the picture scrolling, DVD's and player are available which is nice. All in all we had a lovely time and enjoyed the space, great for a couple or a small family vacation. It is one of a row of three cottages which would be ideal for a larger family get together and plenty of room in hot tub for a few. Would happily return for another visit any time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub and position fantastic. Really nice living space.
Liked least: Wifi was mostly useless, tv was poor, not end of world.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this fantastic cottage as a surprise for my girlfriends birthday. Lovely setting, very cosy and everything we needed was provided.
The location was perfect with lovely views and only a few minutes drive into Stratford which had some fantastic restaurants and a lovely river.
We did all the Shakespeare tourist sites which were all good fun.
Lovely comfy bed and great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Shold have booked 3 days instead of 2
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very cosy cottage!
Liked least: Having to leave :(
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
colchester
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to park and ride and stratford
Liked least: overall standard of property and neighbouring gypsy site
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JOCWigan
Wigan
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at the cottage earlier this month with our little boy. The cottage is in a lovely location, very tranquil. The manager was very helpful in sorting out a stair gate for us at short notice, however we did have a number of issues.

Cleanliness: When we arrived there was a half eaten biscuit on the floor in the lounge and the floor generally looked like it had not had a good clean in a while. Upstairs in the single bedroom was an empty packet of biscuits! When I contacted the manager on the Monday she did apologise but said that the cleaners had a lot of cottages to clean that weekend so that was probably why!

Travel Cot: Having read an earlier review on trip advisor stating that the travel cot did not fit in the single room I contacted the manager before making the booking to ask if this was the case. She assured me it was not and if the bedside cabinet was moved out it would fit in fine, it doesn't! We had to move the bedside cabinet out and then turn the bed on the side and push it up against the wall.

Wifi: The wifi connection was almost non-existent. It worked for maybe one hour during the whole week. When I spoke to Antonia about this on the Monday she said she would speak to someone about it and get back to me, she never did.

Electricity: The electricy for the whole cottage tripped out every time the dishwasher was put on

Having spoken to the people staying in the cottage next door it would seem the issues with cleanliness and wifi were the same for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and main bedroom
Liked least: Cleanliness, wifi and electricity issues
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelite...
new Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay in a Cute Character Cottage”
Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Had a 3 night stay in this cottage (plus another 2 in Romeo cottage - late booking and couldn't get the 5 nites we wanted in the same cottage). The cottage is a converted farm building in a rural area about 10 mins north of Stratford-upon-Avon. Its the end one of 3 in the same building, in a former farm compound with the farm house and a converted barn also available for rent. (When we were there, all the other units were rented and noise did not seem to be a problem.) There's a nicely decorated and furnished downstairs living area - a separate small entry, with a coat/shoes area (which was handy with the rain we had!) and an open plan kitchen, dining, living area. Kitchen had a dishwasher which was nice and was adequately supplied with crockery/cutlery, etc, and some basic cooking pans/implements. Upstairs is one reasonable size double bedroom and a small single, plus a decent bathroom. Again, nicely decorated and with adequate furnishings. The renovations are still reasonably new and have been done to ensure the cottages have retained some original features, such as the old support beams, which gives them a lot of charm & character. Outside there is a small paved area withe seating and a table, but the weather didn't really allow us to use this. The location is rural, but with a car you have easy access to Stratford, plus the many other lovely old villages surrounding the area - as others have mentioned Henley-on-Avon; Wootten Wawen, Wilmcote, etc. We also enjoyed the wonderful National Trust properties in the area - Packwood House, Hanbury Hall, even as far as Hardwick Hall and Hidcote..... The manager of the property was very easy to deal with - helpful, friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Recommened - note that this prperty is probably not suitable for people with mobility issues because of the stairs and you really do need to have your own car if you want to do anything other than sloth out at the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy and comforable
Liked least: The rain - but can't blame the property for that!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing