We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect chilled weekend”
Macbeth Cottage with Private Large Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group, Local Pub & Main HistoricTown
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Macbeth Cottage with Private Large Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group, Local Pub & Main HistoricTown
Large Private Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group Heated All Year Road Delightful rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Macbeth Cottage with Private Large Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group, Local Pub & Main HistoricTown
Large Private Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group Heated All Year Road
Delightful rear garden
Luxury Bedroom with king size bed, 2nd Bedroom 3 Singles, 2 Sofa Beds In Lounge Sleeps max 7 guests
Macbeth cottage a charming tradtional cottage in Stratford upon Avon, Walk to local pub in 5 minutes
Modern Fully Equpped Self Catering Kitchen
Lounge area with 2 Sofas, Large Plasma Tv, Feature Inglenook Fire Place, Dining Table to seat 6
Kitchen with breakfast table
Original water well
Lovely Macbeth made of Local Tradtional Blue Lyas Stone
Lounge/Dining room with Beamed Features
Lounge with 2 x sofa beds
Lovely Lounge
2nd Bedroom with 3 sinlge beds
Dressing area in Master Bedroom
Macbeth The Cottage
Bathroom at Macbeth
Bathroom Macbeth
Stunning views
View from Macbeth
Welcome shade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bethan198...
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect chilled weekend”
Reviewed March 27, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We recently stayed at Macbeth cottage for a girls weekend. The cottage was very cute and comforatble containing everything we needed for our weekend. Antonia was very helpful and the booking process was very easy and relaxed. Would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jotoecurl...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Macbeth Cottage lovely place to stay at with friends......”
Reviewed October 28, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

A group of university friends of 10 years all met up again at this lovely cottage, It was so beautiful, really traditional but refurbished and modern with lovely decoration. Very clean comfortable and tidy. Location was great only 5 minutes into stratford upon avon town. we went to all the Shakespeare sites, went on a river cruise and eat at some lovely restaurants. Where the cottage is based we went for a walk to a country pub on the river and fed the ducks. The cottage was a lovely place for us all to relax and enjoy the local area. Macbeth Cottage was as you imagine a cottage should be, we were really pleased and hope to come back again. Antonia the owner was really helpful giving us lots of tips on were go.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NESTMOSS
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“macbeth cottage felt just like home”
Reviewed October 9, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

We booked this cottage from Australia and Antonia was so helpful especially seeing we mostly called her in the middle of the night or at dinner time!
The cottage has been restored and decorated beautifully, it's rich fabric curtains, the old singer sewing machine in the window the very comfy beds not to mention all the mod cons you need made you feel right at home.
The cottage can easily sleep 8 people and was more than comfortable for us and our friends. The grounds are very well maintained and the kids had a ball in the apple tree and exploring the garden.
Antonia was very helpful on our arrival and gave us a run down of where to eat etc. I can absolutely recommend the four alls for the kids play area and feeding the ducks and for the best pub food we had in britain you must eat at the 'Bell Inn', just a few minutes drive around the corner.

There is a fabulous wifi service, if you need to check emails. We had enough towels to sink a ship the kitchen is well appointed and the milk and biscuits on arrival were a godsend - especially as we were travelling with a toddler and a newborn so a cuppa on arrival was a must!

We were very happy staying at the macbeth and our friends were equally impressed. It was so comfortable and relaxing we didn't want to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinglir
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Macbeth Cottage - located on dangerous bend on busy main road”
Reviewed September 1, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Recently, we stayed at Macbeth cottage, which is located near Welford on Avon and Binford. However, the cottage itself is actually located on a very busy main road where there is a continuous stream of cars/trucks/buses going by. It was extremely noisy in the morning and we could not have any windows open. The parking for the cottage is on the grass verge outside the cottage just before a blind bend, so it was necessary to park in one direction only and take extreme car when both parking (as cars do not expect you to pull in on the grass verge) and departing (as approaching cars cannot see you). As we were expecting a quiet week in the English countryside, we were very disappointed by the location of the cottage.
The cottage itself was fine, though a little small. The bathroom is on the ground floor in a side extension and it felt both cold and damp at all times; the access to the bedrooms upstairs was via a near vertical staircase, requiring one to hold onto the bannister when both going up and down; and there were very large spiders throughout the house.
I would suggest that this is not a good location for people with young children - apart from a very small garden (not obvious from the website photos), there are a number of run down sheds with broken windows to the left and right of the garden.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEast...
North East
1 review
“Macbeth Cottage, We could live there forever, amazing holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

We have stayed at Shakespeare Holiday Cottages before, last year in their Juliet cottage. This year unfortunately, all of their cottages were booked for the summer, which was very dissapointing. However, Antionia (the owner) informed us that they had added a new cottage to their collection called Macbeth.
Hoping that the standard would be as good as the other cottages we booked a long weekend.
When we arrived we could not believe our luck. The most beautiful and quaint little cottage you could ever imagine.
The location was to die for. Stunning views over the countryside, a lovely private garden with lots of fruit trees.
A few miles along the main road was Stratford Upon Avon and a few miles the other way was the delightful village of Bidford Upon Avon.
The was a great pub less than a 5 minute walk right on the river called the 'Four Alls' that served fantastic food at very reasonable prices, so we didnt have to worry about driving.
The cottage itself was amazing, just like going back in time a few hundred years, but with all the modern facilities you could imagine.
Like Juliet cottage that we stayed in last year, Macbeth had a fast wireless Internet connection provided free of charge that was great for keeping in touch with work (or maybe not so great!) and great for the children too.
The lady who owns the cottages is called Antonia and she was as charming and helpful as ever. She even arranged for some shopping to be delivered as we were arriving late the first day.
The holiday went so fast and we simply did not want to leave.
Without doubt, we will be back and would not dream of staying anywhere else.
This year we will book early to ensure we get the exact dates and cottage we want as they already seem to have quite a few bookings for next year.
Overall, the perfect holiday that is highly recommended to anyone.
We might even try and go back later this year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing