We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of RIVERVIEW LODGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aravindre...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stunning river view from the lodge, we enjoyed every minute. Rooms are neat and spacious, with fully functional kitchen. Felt like being at home, my 4 yr daughter had a great time and never wanted to go back. Thanks to Irene and John for the warm welcome,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you for your appreciated review
We hope to see you in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shruti R
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy Little Nook”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent an excellent and relaxing 3 ngt stay at Riverview cottege. Thanks to Irene for this lovely stay.
It was a perfect place to end our holiday just relaxing in the beautifully done up and fully equipped place.
We enjoyed the lovely weather sitting and sipping wine on the deck enjoying the sun. The swans and ducks around the river make it more memorable.
Very easily accessible to the town stratford upon avon in the boat taxi. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and fly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review
It was a pleasure to accommodate you all and I hope we have the pleasure of meeting you all again in Riverview Lodge
Thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
350antony...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A really fantastic experience. Fortunate enough to have found this gem of a place for my wife'so 30th. This is a gorgeous riverside lodge with comfortable amenities furnished to the highest standard. As well as our own room and en-suite we had another double bedroom, separate bathroom and double sofa bed.

Irene and John were the perfect hosts - welcoming, friendly and able to advise us on places to eat locally. She even went above and beyond to present my wife and lovely cake, birthday card and prosseco chilled in the fridge!

The spacious balcony provided the perfect setting for some drinks in the sun.

Most definitely a place to return to, I can't remember ever staying anywhere quite as nice. Thank you Irene and John for giving my wife and birthday to remember!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you so much your review
It helps our future guests to be confident to book Riverview Lodge and know they are not going to be dissappointed
We look forward to seeing you both in the near future
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just come back from our visit to Stratford upon Avon and we were not disappointed. Stratford itself is beautiful but our stay was only enhanced by the welcome we received from Irene and John who made our stay so memorable. They add extra touches that you wouldn't get from a hotel and you can see from the minute you step inside the love and attention to detail they have put into the place. The lodge has everything you can think of and more, everything is of top quality and well looked after and they have thought of everything you might need or want during your stay there. The lodge is situated right on the river and at one point we had a morning visit from one of the swans who reside there which was a nice surprise!!

As we were there for Easter there were little Easter touches on our arrival and even a bottle of wine !!

If we had to give a negative the only thing I would say is the wifi and network connection is not that great but I think this is something that is beyond the control of Irene and John as it looks like it is linked to the site, so can be a little frustrating as it kept asking you to log in as if it had lost connection (and this was even sitting in the best spots in the lodge to get the best connection).

That aside we were extremely pleased with the lodge and the site and would definitely go back again. Thank you Irene and John for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments it is much appreciated
Wifi has its moments!! But it is good connection in clubhouse maybe a glass of wine while you work!
Hope we see you all soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
570paulin...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent a glorious weekend at Riverview with family. It couldn't have been better. The lodge is beautifully equipped. We sat on the expansive deck overlooking the river in the sunshine. It was truly heavenly. There is so much to do in Stratford, just a lazy river taxi trip into Stratford along the beautiful River Avon, avoiding any traffic jams and parking issues. However, we couldn't tear ourselves away from the lodge and relaxing on the deck in the sun. Irene and John were lovely hosts. In summary, it was a perfect weekend. We can't wait to return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for your appreciated review as every review is helpful in making guests feel they are not going to be disappointed with their choice of accommodation
We hope we will see you all in the near future in Riverview Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smills9
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A lovely lodge on the river within easy reach of the centre of stratford upon avon (only £5 in a taxi). Everything was super clean and nice quality. We will definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review it is much appreciated as it allows guests to make their decision on where to stay in Stratford and to know they have made the right choice with Riverview Lodge
We look forward to seeing you all in the near future
Thank you
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisbuxt...
Gourvillette, France
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas !”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What an amazing Christmas we had at Riverview Lodge with our daughter, son in law and their two children. Arriving from France we found the whole Lodge beautifully decorated for the festive season, nothing having been forgotten. As there was no chimney, Father Christmas left all the presents under the Christmas tree, mince pies and carrots dutifully eaten by Christmas morning.

As noted by previous guests the Lodge is very well equipped and the riverside situation is amazing. Our grandchildren enjoyed watching the swans, ducks and geese, very different from the cows and snow they are used to. We spent a very enjoyable week there and would thoroughly recommend it to all prospective guests.
A very big "Thank You" to Irene for all her attention to detail, making it such a memorable stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Hi
Thank you so much for your appreciated review
We are so glad you enjoyed your Xmas in Riverview lodge
Hope to see you all in the near future
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing