We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stratford-upon-Avon
from $19.60
More Info
from $29.30
More Info
from $22.80
More Info
Reviews (3,062)
Filter reviews
2,962 results
Traveler rating
2,304
476
120
39
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,304
476
120
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper circle julius caesar twelfth night behind the scenes rooftop restaurant merry wives of windsor comedy of errors restricted view backstage tour king lear excellent production thrust stage midsummer night's dream front row box office romeo and juliet hamlet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,962 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Always a pleasure to go to Theatre in Stratford. Productions range from fantastically brilliant to disappointingly mediocre but always stimulate discussion. Much more comfortable experience since refurbishment of RST a few years ago.
Lucky to have it on our doorstep.

Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We went for an evening viewing of Troilus and Cressida, I was expecting traditional Shakespeare but instead witnessed the visual splendour of the fall of Troy with a Diesel Punk influence. We were sat in the gods but still had a great view of an excellent play. I hope to visit again and take a back stage tour before watching another play.

Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attractive environment with friendly, efficient staff presenting good quality food makes a visit to the theatre even more pleasurable

Thank carolyn645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the RSC for the first time with friends in order to do the organised tour, and was not disappointed. It was amazing and really opened our eyes as to what was involved in everything. David, our lovely guide, was extremely informative and spent a good hour and a half showing us round and explaining everything. So interesting. We then went up the tower where we were treated to spectacular views of Stratford.

Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited for the 1st time and was pleasantly suprised to find out were able to look around the theatre even if We didnt have tickets to see a performance.

The building has very impressive architecture and lovely stained glass windows and is also in a lovely spot by the river.

Thank maxwellrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My brother and I watched Romeo and Juliet which was performed by the Royal Shakespeare Company. The actors performed the story so that it would appeal to today's audience whilst sticking to the original script. Rock music was used for the masked ball scene. I particularly liked the actor Bally Gill who was acting as Romeo. It was great to see someone of Indian ethnicity chosen to be Romeo for a change. I liked how the actors used a huge wooden box to stand on.

Our seats were in the upper circle C86 and C87, which gave a good view of the stage. They probably would be difficult to get into if you have a mobility issue as they were high chairs. I selected these seats because they were not too expensive.

This theatre is apparently haunted, but thankfully I didn't see any ghosts during my visit.

I would highly recommend watching a show here if visiting the area.

Thank Selina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited today to see the comedy of errors, first encounters, we had front row seat and thought it was amazing, what a great experience!

Thank SamOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to see Troilus and Cressida - loved it! Theatre seemed to have good facilities, great atmosphere!

Thank jde666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went up the tower which was pleasant and then had a look at a small exhibition on costumes and a modern art exhibition which was interesting! You do need to ask what is on as the staff did not tell us and there were no signs about the art exhibition.

Thank joyandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well the publicity machine was spot on - what an interesting couple of hours.
This play is a modern adaptation of the old classic set in Birmingham and played in a similar way to other TV shows by the same team.
Some larger than life performances coupled with some interesting music and strong dialogue ( some beware ) made a hilarious show.
Keep an ear open for the housekeeper's asides and the matriarch with her walker is brilliant. Overall the whole cast produce a very lively and up to date show with some really clever relevant comments in a variety of fields.
Well done team !!

Thank SussexBoy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews