We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great little find

We went today just me and my husband and we really enjoyed it. I'm a huge Tudor history fan so this... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
sk8ickle
,
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Ghost Tour - Great Experience

As someone who gets nervous easily thinking about the paranormal, I am happy to say that the ghost... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
M152
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 865 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stratford-upon-Avon
from $29.50
More Info
from $22.90
More Info
from $28.40
More Info
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
398
274
97
33
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
274
97
33
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour falstaff experience horrible histories ghost hunt walking tour ghost walk henry viii old building great fun value for money interesting facts family ticket other attractions step back in time per adult visiting stratford museum
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the ghost tour. Fun and informative, lots of facts about Stratford and the ghost tour host was fantastic.

Thank Safari38716372945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited here, we had the place to ourselves and it really was fun just walking through and reading all the facts in peace and watching the videos provided.
Great to teach kids new things and get them interested.
Definitely recommend, and not an extortionate price.

Thank 537gemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Small group of friends attended this venue on a 'Ghost Tour'. Frankly we were all very disappointed with the whole 1 hour event. Delivered by an unconvincing member of staff who walked the group around the venue telling us about her own and others ghost experiences. No special effects which may have added to the tour. Would not recommend this tour. Give this one a miss.

Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetF2301, Manager at Tudor World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Paul, thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear you were disappointed. We would point out that this is indeed a 'ghost tour' (story-telling within a genuinely historic haunted building of the history, and spooky experiences that have been reported) not a scare attraction. We would be interested to know what 'special effects' you were expecting? Do email us as we would be genuinely interested to know. In the meantime, we thank you for attending and contributing to the upkeep of this historic site, for which we receive no grants or funding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went today just me and my husband and we really enjoyed it. I'm a huge Tudor history fan so this was ideal for me :) Not the biggest museum but very informative and the staff were super friendly. We got given a card at the beginning with a person from the Tudor period and you get to find out at the end where your person ended up, which was fun. Would definitely come back again with my daughters who also love history.

2  Thank sk8ickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely place on sheep Street. Rang up last minute to book the family friendly ghost tour for hubby and daughter.

She loved it and came out gushing with the stories she had been told. Daughter says it is silly because the man doing the tour was really funny and doing funny things. Think she means she loved it, certainly the impression I got when she came out.

Well worth a visit, it's not going to break the bank as its pretty reasonably priced.

Gets full stars as she's a happy chabby.

The ladies in costume on the door were lovely, they let me sit and wait with the dog until they came out. Thank you to them.

Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely little museum,we spent an hour or so walking around you can even try some of the bits on which I did as it’s part of it and it makes the museum more interesting very knowledgable staff too , will be returning for the ghost tour as it sounds good .

Thank bambamss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As someone who gets nervous easily thinking about the paranormal, I am happy to say that the ghost tour is a great experience. The stories were interesting and the manner in which they were told was gripping. As the tour is by lamp, it is a haunting atmosphere however it would be nice to actually see some of the museum too which was a slight shame. The actor guide was great and kept us all scared and laughing. Recommended.

Thank M152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Exciting ghost tour with a great tour guide, who tailored the experience well to the age range of the group. Made for a interesting Saturday evening

Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a small venue, but had plenty to see. Beware the path in is made up of cobblestones and every uneven. The venue covers a number of topics all during the Tudor era. The tour won’t take more than 40 minutes, that includes the gift shop.

Thank blackiw29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was an unusual museum that would interest adults and children with lots of fun activities and hands on exhibits!

Thank joyandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews