We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
City Sightseeing Stratford-upon-Avon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
192

Book in advance
from
$20.90
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Shakespeare's Birthplace
from $20.90
More Info
from $100.06
More Info
from $144.39
More Info
Reviews (5,298)
Filter reviews
5,298 results
Traveler rating
2,754
1,695
581
178
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,754
1,695
581
178
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glove making actual house gift shop grew up his life shakespeare fans well worth a visit interesting visit anne hathaway's cottage value for money great place to visit birthplace actors garden stratford information visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 5,298 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2019

Really interesting to see, buy the 5 place ticket deal or this seems expensive. Also includes 12 months entrance so good if close by.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank glpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

I fully expected a Shakespeare Play to be on or even 14th Century food being served in the Cafe there are good staff there but there is no good atmosphere 14th Century was bustling with chatter and Gossip its totally lacking in enjoyment i think it needs a complete upgrade to 14 Century life

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShakespeareBT, House Manager at Shakespeare's Birthplace, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your comments about our staff, we are very proud of the team at Shakespeare's Birthplace.

We do not have a cafe onsite, but we do host our in-house acting company Shakespeare Aloud! who perform speeches, scenes, songs, and sonnets, every single day that we are open, in costumes that evoke the late 16th and early 17th century, when Shakespeare was alive.

As your ticket is valid for a year, I do hope that you will come and see us again, and see Shakespeare Aloud! perform.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2019

We ran out of time after finish our business with our car. We walked past Shakespear's birthplace. Next time we will visit if we are at this town.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Preeya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Great place to visit , a must really along with the others , didn’t want to do al 5 as the other 2 are miles out of town

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank adrianmK6430LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

The Shakespeare Birth House has so much interesting memorabilia and history for the Shakespeare enthusiast! The garden is beautiful also!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CosmoNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews