We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing could be finer!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Yew Tree Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well equipped kitchen Painted oak dining table in dining area of the kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Well equipped kitchen
Painted oak dining table in dining area of the kitchen.
Enjoy eating in the spacious kitchen.
Inviting lounge with seating for six.
Lounge with cozy fireplace
King size bed with superior mattress & en-suite shower room.
Light & airy master bedroom.
Spacious double bedroom
Morning coffee on the front terrace
South facing patio facing the RSC Theatre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kotuko331...
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing could be finer!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Sometimes you don't want to share your discovery so you can keep it all to yourself–like a favorite fishing hole or where the wild morel mushrooms grow. Yew Tree Cottage is just this, but here I am letting you know about it! The cottage could not be in a better locale, 5 minutes' leisurely walk to the Royal Shakespeare Theater (RST) but in an absolutely quiet locale. After performances at the RST, we would sit outside in the large grassy, manicured garden eating dessert or having a glass of fine wine over candlelight (yes, during our stay the weather was fine. Occasionally). The cottage was exceedingly clean, comfortable, up-to-date, yet still maintaining a quaint Ye Olde English feeling. The owners, Elaine and Sarah, were responsive and responsible. They promptly answered our questions via email or phone mssgs while we were there. But please just don't try to stay here when we want to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pippa D
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation In Great Location”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Spent a week at Yew Tree Cottage that really could not be faulted. The location is absolutely great - walking distance to the town and RSC and an easy drive out of town to visit the surrounding area. The kitchen is the best equipped holiday rental we've ever stayed in - it was like being at home, and everything worked. My 3 teenage sons were all accommodated well with no complaints for a change. The linen was of hotel quality & the towels were especially soft and there were plenty for all. The recommendations for dinner found in the cottage folder were spot on - the Dirty Duck/Black Swan pub was a real hit for the whole family & my husband & I had a wonderful meal at Lambs. We used the Cottage as a base to explore Shakespeare country, and can particularly recommend Warwick Castle and Blenheim Palace. The 50 minute drive to Cadbury World was also appreciated by the boys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper303
north yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent self-catering accommodation”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Just returned from spending a lovely weekend in Stratford with family. Yew Tree Cottage is very well equipped, homely and very comfortable. The house is in an excellent, secure location, only a few minutes walk from the centre of Stratford and the RSC.
After our arrival, the car was parked and never needed to be used till our departure.
A torch is provided in one of the kitchen drawers - remember to take it if walking along the pathway after dark.
Have no hesitation in recommending this property to friends and family, and we ourselves hope to return in the not too distant future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: a couple of the plates were chipped
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheri O
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic location, well equiped would recommend”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant half term at Yew tree Cottage.
It really is only a 5 minute flat walk to the river and the theatre.
Car parking with the property in a gated community is secure .
The property is easy to stay in, well equipped and although we were only 4 people it would be suitable for 6.The bunks are large bunks and could fit teenagers.
The communication with the manager is excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and service
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing