We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apartment in historic Stratford upon Avon”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Swan Apartment

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge/Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Dessie
Main bathroom
En suite bathroom
The lounge area
The dining area
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The en-suite
Bedroom 2
The bathroom
Dessie the mascot
Shakespeare's birth place
Stratford Town Centre
A view from Warwick Castle gardens
The river Avon
The oldest pub in the town
Certificate of excellence 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeffrjone...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in historic Stratford upon Avon”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is spacious, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and has comfortable beds. The kitchen is well equipped, if you can resist the many restaurants and tea shops in Stratford upon Avon. The apartment location is good; near to retail parks for all your shopping needs and a 20-25 minute walk to the town centre (for a more scenic route you can take the canal towpath near McDonald's right through to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre). Good communication from the owner throughout, handy instructions in the apartment and lots of leaflets for things to do. We would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location and facilities for 2 couples”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is 10 minutes walk from the centre of Stratford upon Avon. Very clean and comfortable- well equipped.
Nice to have tea coffee milk and sugar available on arrival.
Carole gave very clear arrival instructions and flexible on times
Quiet area and plenty of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trip66511...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent accommodation with everything you need! Will definitely be coming back. Great location too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage634...
1 review
“Ease of comfort in Stratford.”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed the ease of life at the Swan Apartment. We walked to town every day. Took bus tours but most importantly, we shopped daily at the grocery market across the street and cooked for ourselves in the full kitchen. Two bedrooms a luxury for us during our six week/ UK country stay! Shopping and Shakespeare. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness of grocery.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan59
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was my second visit, a very clean and comfortable apartment in a great location. A short stroll away from Stratford town centre and a short drive to Warwick and Leamington Spa will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl64
uk
2 reviews
“Excellent Apartment, couldn't fault it.”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We wanted somewhere to stay in Stratford upon Avon and when we saw this apartment felt it would tick all of the boxes. On our arrival we found the apartment fully equipped with everything we needed, cleaned to a very high standard and the decor was lovely and modern. There were supermarkets a 5 minute walk away and the actual town centre a 10-15 minute walk so you don't necessarily have to drive. We were very impressed with this accommodation and definitely recommend staying there.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing